1. MrWhosHacking

    MrWhosHacking GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2018
    Messages:
    245
    Country:
    United States
    cool game works great on 5.0.1
     
  2. vgmoose

    vgmoose GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2016
    Messages:
    329
    Country:
    United States
    Is the source code to this app still available?
     
  3. oufai

    oufai Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2018
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    Egypt
  4. ClintCarrion

    ClintCarrion Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Since the original port has gone missing, I've ported it again. Initial release on GitHub: theflippedbit/opentyrian-nx/releases/tag/v1.0.0
     
    hippy dave, Dutt and Csmrcc like this.
  5. FanNintendo

    FanNintendo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2018
    Messages:
    1,054
    Country:
    United States
    Will any android game pak work on opentyrian?
     
  6. cucholix

    cucholix Banners guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Messages:
    2,549
    Country:
    Chile
    There's not truly hacked system if there's not Tyrian
     
  7. sj33

    sj33 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2013
    Messages:
    4,048
    Country:
    Japan
  8. Nightfox_

    Nightfox_ Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2018
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Australia
    If you download the latest libnx and recompile for the latest 9.x firmware then make a release on github, I can organise putting your port in the homebrew appstore to replace the one that no longer works properly (which is the port with the source page now giving a 404)

    But dont do that until you fix the
     
    Last edited by Nightfox_, Oct 16, 2019
  9. OrGoN3

    OrGoN3 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,052
    Country:
    United States
    I just recompiled it for 9.x.x and I'll test it shortly. There were some warnings during the build, but no errors that would prevent it from finishing. If successful, I'll create a fork. Because I also want to recompile a few other homebrew for 9.x.x, like Mystery of Solarus DX.
     
  10. OrGoN3

    OrGoN3 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,052
    Country:
    United States
    https://github.com/OrGoN3/opentyrian-nx/releases/tag/v1.0.1

    d-pad doesn't work. Just the left thumb stick. R3 and L3 for options during gameplay. Button will be pressed twice during menu selection. I simply recompiled. Didn't change any code.
     
    hippy dave likes this.
  11. OrGoN3

    OrGoN3 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,052
    Country:
    United States
    I have no way of reaching out to theflippedbit. I am not trying to step on anyone's toes. I just wanted to make something 9.x.x compatible.

    Edit: Got him on github! Looks like progress is being made on the port again! Thanks to theflippedbit!!!

    Edit2: it seems that top menu bug about the game registering your button press twice has been an issue since initial porting. Time to work on it!
     
    Last edited by OrGoN3, Oct 18, 2019
  12. Csmrcc

    Csmrcc GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2018
    Messages:
    411
    Country:
    Spain
    Wierd thing, i just put over my last version the new one and when opening the game, the image (intro and menu) i get is like x4 times bigger, cant see all of the image on the screen. Like too maximized.
    Previously it worked perfect. Maybe i need fresh install or i´m missing something (didnt touch anything else)?
    Thank you guys

    Last atm last horizon. Hbmenu launched via nsp.
     
    Last edited by Csmrcc, Oct 30, 2019
  13. Elrinth

    Elrinth :Master beyond your imagination:
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    2,947
    Country:
    hippy dave and Csmrcc like this.
  14. Shawnm355

    Shawnm355 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2017
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Canada
    wow i dont think ive seen so many people release the same thing lol, but ill test this as soon as i reinsert my sdcard into my switch
     
  15. JayB

    JayB Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 11, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hi Elrinth,

    I see you posted a currently working release, would love to try it out.

    Any way you can make the link available again? its a 404 now

    Thanks!
     
  16. octopus

    octopus Custom Title
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2013
    Messages:
    407
    Country:
    Somalia
    That's my build that hopefully works for you. It has a bug where every A B input in the menu is processed several times. But it's not a big deal.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by octopus, May 11, 2020
  17. JayB

    JayB Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 11, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Thanks Octopus, for the quick reply!

    I already got one working with the multiple button press bug. It must (might?) be yours.

    I was hoping Elrinth's version had this issue fixed.

    Navigating the menus is kinda important in this game if you ask me.
    For example you can't select a different Episode.

    Have not tried it but i remember from back in the day, the campaign with upgrading your ship is kinda menu-heavy as well.

    Thanks anyway, will give it a spin!
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - OpenTyrian, Switch,