Homebrew RELEASE OpenLara Switch Port

PSxed

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 28, 2014
Messages
113
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
457
Country
Netherlands
I was actually planning on giving this a go this week on my gaming pc. But this is a better option.
 

dragnipur

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 26, 2017
Messages
34
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
355
Country
United States
yeah i was trying to share last night on mobile but it wasn't letting me post. really awesome port, i love the water shaders! :P
 

mrdude

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 11, 2015
Messages
1,197
Trophies
1
Age
53
XP
3,332
Country
I've got the music files - but can't get the music to play on the PC dumped version - psx dumped version works with sound though. I've got the following folder structure according to the readme.

PC version Folders:
/switch/OpenLara/FMV/ (rpl files in here)
/switch/OpenLara/Data/ (pcx/phd files in here)
/switch/OpenLara/audio/1/ (mp3 files in here)

PSX version - FMV audio was choppy and sound was ok, PC version FMV audio was OK - but no in game music.

Anyone know how to get the music to play on the pc dumped version.
 
  • Like
Reactions: lordelan

asper

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 14, 2010
Messages
920
Trophies
0
XP
1,522
Country
United States
I've got the music files - but can't get the music to play on the PC dumped version - psx dumped version works with sound though. I've got the following folder structure according to the readme.

PC version Folders:
/switch/OpenLara/FMV/ (rpl files in here)
/switch/OpenLara/Data/ (pcx/phd files in here)
/switch/OpenLara/audio/1/ (mp3 files in here)

PSX version - FMV audio was choppy and sound was ok, PC version FMV audio was OK - but no in game music.

Anyone know how to get the music to play on the pc dumped version.
The game source code seems to want track_?? or track_??? audio files, I used .ogg and it seems to work.
 

mrdude

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 11, 2015
Messages
1,197
Trophies
1
Age
53
XP
3,332
Country
The game source code seems to want track_?? or track_??? audio files, I used .ogg and it seems to work.

I converted the mp3 to ogg and that didn't work either - what folder did you put the music files in? My music files are called 02.mp3/03.mp3 - 10.mp3.

Edit: OK, I found out if you put the music in /switch/OpenLara/audio/1/ track_02.ogg - track_09.ogg that works fine.

Mp3 - makes the sound seem choppy - but converting to ogg gives much better sound with no chopping.
 
Last edited by mrdude,
  • Like
Reactions: bonoboy and asper

wurstpistole

GBAtemp MVP
Member
Joined
Nov 19, 2015
Messages
4,526
Trophies
1
XP
4,521
Country
United Kingdom
I converted the mp3 to ogg and that didn't work either - what folder did you put the music files in? My music files are called 02.mp3/03.mp3 - 10.mp3.
Could you please remove your ridiculously huge signature image? On a small screen with scaling active, such as my 14 inch laptop, this takes up like 20% of the height of the screen
 

sj33

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2013
Messages
4,064
Trophies
0
XP
4,620
Country
Japan
I can confirm that while .mp3 files are choppy and cause the game to crash, .ogg files work flawlessly so just use those.

Does the Switch port support methods to load TR2/3 or any of the expansions yet?
 

naddel81

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 14, 2009
Messages
2,425
Trophies
0
XP
2,435
Country
United States
here I have audio and FMV files (from youtube HD project), but neither background audio nor FMV are working ingame.





what am I doing wrong?
 

naddel81

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 14, 2009
Messages
2,425
Trophies
0
XP
2,435
Country
United States
thanks, it worked! I got the RPL files, but found out the PSX data (FMV) is much bigger. I guess they are higher quality (at least the audio tracks on PSX are supposed to be higher quality). will report!
 

Leonidas87

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 15, 2014
Messages
652
Trophies
0
Location
Toronto, Ontario
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
939
Country
Canada
More details soon !SHREK
20190111_020746.jpg
20190111_020956.jpg
 
Last edited by Leonidas87,
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie: I couldn't really get into moon it's too different for my likes