opening using .NET runtime

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by supervenice, Apr 14, 2010.

Apr 14, 2010
  1. supervenice
    OP

    Member supervenice GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    226
    Location:
    Rabanastre
    Country:
    United States
    hey..do you guys know how to open a program,specifically


    pictods (cbds converter which runs on java) on .NET runtime


    dnniwa485 said that open that program(pictods) using .NET runtime cause it wont open on mine eventhough i have the latest java..


    thank you..i just really need it..
     
  2. anoNL

    Newcomer anoNL Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Java and .NET are two completely separate platforms.
     
  3. supervenice
    OP

    Member supervenice GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    226
    Location:
    Rabanastre
    Country:
    United States
    so,how do i open this program with .net runtime?
     
  4. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Make a post asking the question then make a new topic asking the same question... I mean, that ALWAYS works right?


    But to answer your question: In short, you don't.
     
  5. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You don't. Its written in Java, it'll only run with Java. If it doesn't work with the latest Java, that's a bit of an issue, but it can't be fixed by trying to run it with .NET. Whoever told you to do that is an idiot who doesn't know what they're talking about. Either that or you misread their comment. Anyway, the only solutions I see are a) Downgrade your installed Java or b) Ask the developer to update the program for latest Java Runtime.
     
  6. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    No one said installing .NET would work, they just offered it as something to try.
    And it works fine with the latest Java, I have PictoDS working just fine on my computer.
     

Share This Page