1. Stellar

    Stellar GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2014
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    Portugal
    I've made a CIA shortcut to open_agb_firm that's future proof:

    https://gbatemp.net/download/open-agb-launcher.36828/

    It looks for GBA.firm within the root of your sd card, so you can just replace the payload. It also checks /luma/payloads/ for open_agb_firm.firm to make it easier to use for anyone that followed this excellent guide.

    Thank you so much @Nutez for your shortcut app, as well as your help with compiling this one.
     
    Robz8, kenseiden, Rj.MoG and 4 others like this.
  2. ber71

    ber71 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2019
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    Spain
    That's a godsend, because the old shorcut was from August.

    Could you please make a 3dsx forwarder too? For use in HBL
     
  3. Stellar

    Stellar GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2014
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    Portugal
    I deleted the source files already so I'd have to redo the work but I might anyway since it's relatively simple.
     
    Robz8, peteruk and MarioKartFan like this.
  4. Rj.MoG

    Rj.MoG GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2015
    Messages:
    356
    Country:
    United States
    For me the screen changes to the boot screen, turns black and eventually goes back to the home screen. Any tips?
     
  5. Stellar

    Stellar GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2014
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    Portugal
    Did you follow the usage instructions? You need fastboot3ds or godmode9 as firm0 and ofc you need GBA.firm in the root of your sd card.
     
    fmkid and peteruk like this.
  6. Stellar

    Stellar GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2014
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    Portugal
    https://gbatemp.net/download/open-agb-launcher.36828/

    .3dsx now included :)

    @Rj.MoG if you're absolutely sure you've followed the usage instructions and you still have issues, try this version and let me know if it works. I changed the way the sd file path is referenced.
     
    fmkid, ber71, MarioKartFan and 2 others like this.
  7. qbdp

    qbdp Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2020
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    I have setup exactly as described in your previous post. Both CIAs work if I hold "A" after seeing the 3DS game launch splash screen. Not sure if this expected behavior.
     
  8. Stellar

    Stellar GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2014
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    Portugal
    This is bizarre.

    What FW version are you guys on?
     
  9. qbdp

    qbdp Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2020
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    Last edited by qbdp, Dec 4, 2020
  10. Stellar

    Stellar GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2014
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    Portugal
    As am I. I'll see if I remember to take pictures tomorrow of my Luma settings, sd card files, fastboot 3ds config, etc.

    o3DS or n3DS btw?
     
  11. qbdp

    qbdp Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2020
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    n2DS. Older post edited with Luma settings, Fastboot3DS settings, and OFW setting.
     
    Stellar likes this.
  12. Stellar

    Stellar GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2014
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    Portugal
    I'm in bed but give me a minute.
     
  13. qbdp

    qbdp Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2020
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    No hurry. It works, but holding "A" will also automatically load the first ROM. So you have to kind of know when to let go of A.

    Here's a video of what is happening: https://streamable.com/b6pp98
     
  14. Stellar

    Stellar GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2014
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    Portugal
    I suspect you don't have FCRAM boot enabled.

    Anyway here are my settings:

    IMG_20201204_010124875.jpg IMG_20201204_005407567.jpg IMG_20201204_005834638.jpg
     
    peteruk, Nutez and qbdp like this.
  15. qbdp

    qbdp Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2020
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    Stellar likes this.
  16. Rj.MoG

    Rj.MoG GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2015
    Messages:
    356
    Country:
    United States
    Unfortunately it’s the same result. It says “custom payload found on SD” goes black and then boots the Home Screen

    edit:also holding A doesn’t work for me
     
    Last edited by Rj.MoG, Dec 5, 2020
  17. Stellar

    Stellar GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2014
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    Portugal
    I think you should take a look at the screenshots I left and compare them to your config for FastBoot3DS.
     
  18. Rj.MoG

    Rj.MoG GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2015
    Messages:
    356
    Country:
    United States
    I use Luma with GodMode9
     
  19. Stellar

    Stellar GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2014
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    Portugal
    Is gm9 your firm0 or are you chain loading from b9s?
     
    fmkid likes this.
  20. fmkid

    fmkid Just another GBATemp's random guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,692
    Country:
    Colombia
    Dartz150, Stellar and peteruk like this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - OPEN_AGB_FIRM, discussion, thread