1. hitsndc

    OP hitsndc Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Hey Guys,

    I'm currently on 9.9.0-26u. I really would like to have hombrew at some point. I do not have OOT or Cubic ninja. From what I read, browserhax no longer works.
    My question is, should i stay on my current firmware or should I update to the latest?
    what do you guys recommend?

    Thanks
     
  2. Robmead23

    Robmead23 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2015
    Messages:
    153
    AFAIK browser hack still works then I personally recommend downgrading to 9.2 use menu hax and cfw
     
    Last edited by Robmead23, Jan 22, 2016
  3. Jinnial

    Jinnial GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    113
    Country:
    United States
  4. hitsndc

    OP hitsndc Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
  5. Jinnial

    Jinnial GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    113
    Country:
    United States
    Don't worry about that. Just re-initialize your browser (the option is at the very bottom of the browser settings). That will clear out all data from the browser and it will run as it it was your first time running it.
     
  6. hitsndc

    OP hitsndc Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Hey Guys,

    I just want to know if I am doing this correctly. I am on 9.9.0-26u and I am trying this method. Am I doing this correctly?
    I do have my dns set to 107.211.140.065

    On your 3ds
    1.On your Home Menu press and hold the triggers L and R at the same time to activate the camera.
    2.Tap the checkerboard icon located on the bottom left of your bottom screen.
    3.Scan this QR Code:
    [​IMG]
    5.Press A twice to open the Internet Browser.
    6.Tap the Star/Favorites icon and hit Bookmark This Page.
    7.On the web page zoom in to the top left corner of your bottom screen and tap the slider.
    8.Wait a couple of seconds! The bottom screen should change colors and the Homebrew Launcher should start.
    If you get any errors try clearing your cookies and history.
     
    GoodCookie88 likes this.
  7. fallitur

    fallitur Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2016
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    hey man you have luck with the downgrade? i m having the same issues and you. firw 9.9.026E what step by step are you following?
     
  8. XswordcraftX

    XswordcraftX Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Saint Kitts and Nevis
    This method is kinda time consuming but it does work, though not all the time. You will need lots of patience to get the homebrew to work using this method.
     
  9. hitsndc

    OP hitsndc Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    No, Im not trying to downgrade. I am trying to run the browserhax by using the method I posted above. But it says that "The internet Browser cannont be used at this time" and then kicks me to the home menu.

    Can I downgrade before getting the browserhax to work?
     
  10. fallitur

    fallitur Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2016
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    happen the same here. with dns block i m trying to.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    what step by step are you following ? for me to try to
     
  11. hitsndc

    OP hitsndc Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    We both are attempting the same way, no difference.
    XSwordcraftX says that this method we are trying does work, but its very time consuming.
     
  12. Patxinco

    Patxinco Riding a Shooting Star
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Messages:
    824
    Country:
    Spain
  13. fallitur

    fallitur Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2016
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    On your 3ds
    1.On your Home Menu press and hold the triggers L and R at the same time to activate the camera.
    2.Tap the checkerboard icon located on the bottom left of your bottom screen.
    3.Scan this QR Code:
    [​IMG]
    5.Press A twice to open the Internet Browser.
    6.Tap the Star/Favorites icon and hit Bookmark This Page.
    7.On the web page zoom in to the top left corner of your bottom screen and tap the slider.
    8.Wait a couple of seconds! The bottom screen should change colors and the Homebrew Launcher should start.
    If you get any errors try clearing your cookies and history.

    just do this steps ? or we have to put anything on SD card that is my question

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    with DNS blocked or without?
     
  14. Coffee Prosecutor

    Coffee Prosecutor Asking too much.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    220
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    I try to get HBL working with a O3DS XL on 10.1

    I tried the QR-Code above my post, but it wont work.
     
  15. Patxinco

    Patxinco Riding a Shooting Star
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Messages:
    824
    Country:
    Spain
    You can use it with dns, no problem
     
  16. fallitur

    fallitur Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2016
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    every time i try with DNS Block says with will not run...
    without just says i need to update the system...

    Thats normal?
     
  17. Patxinco

    Patxinco Riding a Shooting Star
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Messages:
    824
    Country:
    Spain
    If you see in the page i posted, you can see that the exploit on 9.9 is very unreliable, so you only can keep trying.
     
  18. fallitur

    fallitur Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2016
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    ok thats fair enought, what you sugest?
    i need to put the startkit files on sd, and then kept trying ? without bloking Dns?
     
  19. Patxinco

    Patxinco Riding a Shooting Star
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Messages:
    824
    Country:
    Spain
    Try the way that let's you enter the browser, and keep trying, just that.
     
  20. fallitur

    fallitur Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2016
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    well... no way let me enter in the broswer lol thats the issue
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Question,