NTSC will only play PAL

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by misterp, Mar 17, 2009.

Mar 17, 2009

NTSC will only play PAL by misterp at 1:17 AM (683 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. misterp
    OP

    Newcomer misterp Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I recently did a softmod. and my WII is a V3.2U However all my PAL games work perfect with Gamma. It won't do the hooks but nonetheless plays. My system is a NTSC but when i try a USA or NTSC region game it won't play. Some say No DVD Error or Error #002 or in Mortal Kombats example it starts but reboots after opening screen. Any suggestions?
     
  2. games2007

    Member games2007 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    263
    Country:
    United States
    Try forcing NTSC or PAL or running the game from the disk channel with Softmii.
     
  3. Zoulpain

    Newcomer Zoulpain Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Norway
    If you get the 002 error you might need the gamma that has the 002 fix, or the Gecko OS channel with 002 fix
     
  4. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Looks like it's not the problem of the region. You would get the 002 error with the PAL game too and about Mortal Kombat, look into my compatibility guide.
     

Share This Page