ROM Hack NTR Translation plugin?

Ichiriki

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 2, 2016
Messages
107
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
79
Country
Hey, i've been using some NTR plugins such as the OOT3D one, and it worked just fine, but when it comes to the NTR translation plugin, it simply doesn't work, i've checked on FBI the Title ID of the game (its a digimon game wich is in japanese and i want to play it on eng or whatever), and i placed the folder with that title ID in the plugin folder with the plugin inside the folder, but it doesn't work :\
 

Arubaro

Soulspace Guardian
Member
Joined
Sep 4, 2015
Messages
1,669
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
566
Country
Did you compiled the layered plugin and pasted it into the /plugin/<title_id>/ and pasted the files you want to replace into your sd card in the correct folder (the one you input when compiling the plugin)?

Or you can try this instead
 

Ichiriki

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 2, 2016
Messages
107
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
79
Country
Did you compiled the layered plugin and pasted it into the /plugin/<title_id>/ and pasted the files you want to replace into your sd card in the correct folder (the one you input when compiling the plugin)?

Or you can try this instead
I tried the OnionFS, still doesn't work.
The thing u say about compiling the layered plugin, i don't get that.
 

Arubaro

Soulspace Guardian
Member
Joined
Sep 4, 2015
Messages
1,669
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
566
Country
I tried the OnionFS, still doesn't work.
The thing u say about compiling the layered plugin, i don't get that.
Layeredfs plugin is used for translations.
When you are compiling the plugin, you need to input a folder name (let's say, digimon), then, the plugin is created.
You put the recently created plugin into /plugin/<title_id>/
And you also need to create a folder with the name you selected when compiling the plugin (taking the previous example, /digimon)
Inside that folder, you paste the translation (frecuently a bunch of folders and files that will replace the original ones when you lunch the game)

EDIT:
This is what I mean
 
Last edited by Arubaro,
  • Like
Reactions: Ichiriki

Ichiriki

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 2, 2016
Messages
107
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
79
Country
Layeredfs plugin is used for translations.
When you are compiling the plugin, you need to input a folder name (let's say, digimon), then, the plugin is created.
You put the recently created plugin into /plugin/<title_id>/
And you also need to create a folder with the name you selected when compiling the plugin (taking the previous example, /digimon)
Inside that folder, you paste the translation (frecuently a bunch of folders and files that will replace the original ones when you lunch the game)

EDIT:
This is what I mean
Okay, im lost with the tutorial, idk where to find the "DecryptedExeFS.bin" :l
 

Arubaro

Soulspace Guardian
Member
Joined
Sep 4, 2015
Messages
1,669
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
566
Country
You need to dump it from the game.
There are various ways to do it

EDIT:
The easiest way in my opinion is having the .cia, use the "CIA decryptor (deep)" of decrypt9
And then use these comands with the decrypted cia

EDIT2:
Again, If I were you, I would try onion, as you don't need to mess up with external tools or decrypt9, it's just drag & drop
 
Last edited by Arubaro,
  • Like
Reactions: Ichiriki

Ichiriki

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 2, 2016
Messages
107
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
79
Country
You need to dump it from the game.
There are various ways to do it

EDIT:
The easiest way in my opinion is having the .cia, use the "CIA decryptor (deep)" of decrypt9
And then use these comands with the decrypted cia

EDIT2:
Again, If I were you, I would try onion, as you don't need to mess up with external tools or decrypt9, it's just drag & drop


The layered plugin gives me this error>

C:\Users\Ichi 3D\Desktop\CFW 3DS\LAYERED FS TRANSLATOR\DevKitPro\NTR\NTR\LayeredFS>del plugin\source\autogen.h
Could Not Find C:\Users\Ichi 3D\Desktop\CFW 3DS\LAYERED FS TRANSLATOR\DevKitPro\NTR\NTR\LayeredFS\plugin\source\autogen.h

The onion thing simply doesnt work for me ...
 

Omegadrien

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 4, 2015
Messages
1,716
Trophies
0
Location
Pokéland
XP
625
Country
France
The layered plugin gives me this error>

C:\Users\Ichi 3D\Desktop\CFW 3DS\LAYERED FS TRANSLATOR\DevKitPro\NTR\NTR\LayeredFS>del plugin\source\autogen.h
Could Not Find C:\Users\Ichi 3D\Desktop\CFW 3DS\LAYERED FS TRANSLATOR\DevKitPro\NTR\NTR\LayeredFS\plugin\source\autogen.h

The onion thing simply doesnt work for me ...
Please, try https://gbatemp.net/threads/release...-plugin-fork-that-works-with-any-game.453218/ instead like @Arubaro suggest above, you doesn't need to compile -> easier.

edit: onionFS works. Where did you place the files?

Place the onionFS plugin into sd/plugin/titleID/

and the patch in sd/OnionFS/TitleID/
 
Last edited by Omegadrien,

Ichiriki

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 2, 2016
Messages
107
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
79
Country

ElectricRampage

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Feb 22, 2017
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
21
XP
21
Country
United States
Hey, i've been using some NTR plugins such as the OOT3D one, and it worked just fine, but when it comes to the NTR translation plugin, it simply doesn't work, i've checked on FBI the Title ID of the game (its a digimon game wich is in japanese and i want to play it on eng or whatever), and i placed the folder with that title ID in the plugin folder with the plugin inside the folder, but it doesn't work :\
If you are using a certain plugin file you have to press select to open the plugin menu when in game of it's a newer plugin pres x and t and there should be a folder called plugins but if your using an older plugin you have to use button combos to activate cheats
 

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: https://imgur.com/gallery/BgHrJPC