Nostaligia? Is it working for you?

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by Kevin242, Oct 25, 2009.

Oct 25, 2009
  1. Kevin242
    OP

    Newcomer Kevin242 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    United States
    I got a copy of the USA version of Nostalgia this morning. I made some room on my original DSTT card (latest version that runs Star Wars and Bowser). It tries to load and gets about a 3/3's of the way thru and says "unable to load rom rest" or soemthing like that. Is everyone else having this problem too?
     
  2. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,076
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Try 'acquiring' your ROM from a different source. If that fails a good formatting never hurts.

    Also, you may have made room for the ROM but did you also make room for a save file?
     
  3. Cbajd5

    Member Cbajd5 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    340
    Country:
    United States
    Loded fine for me, seems to be playing fine too.

    I'll suggest re-"dumping your own legal copy" of it.
     
  4. Kevin242
    OP

    Newcomer Kevin242 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    United States
    thanks for the advice. I've never had this happen before, but erasing the file and re-flashing it worked. I guess the file became corrupt the first time somehow. I hope it is not beginning of the end of my 8gb flash card, but aside from losing games .sav's I can't complain too much considering how much I've used it.
     

Share This Page