1. TheWon

    TheWon GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    384
    Country:
    United States
  2. detroitwillfall

    detroitwillfall Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2013
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    United States
    did mod mii formatted the sd and usb but dont kno what to do now?

    [​IMG]

    get stuck at this screen but cant select anything with my wii remote?!?
     
  3. TheWon

    TheWon GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    384
    Country:
    United States

    Press the power and reset buttons to move among st the icons. If you don't have access to a Gamecube Controller!
     
  4. detroitwillfall

    detroitwillfall Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2013
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    United States
    i only have a wii remote, will try this right now

    ok the power button moves them but i cant select anythign?? reset resets the thing...

    nvm it works!!!! thnk u
     
  5. TheWon

    TheWon GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    384
    Country:
    United States
    Say is there a tutorial of guide in English for the Punetwiin tool? Found a video, but it explains nothing, and translated a Spanish tutorial, but ya that doesn't help to much either.
     
  6. detroitwillfall

    detroitwillfall Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2013
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    United States
    i added a game to the external using WBFS Manager and when i start the usb loader gx it just returns to home...?
     
  7. ddetkowski

    ddetkowski GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,145
    Country:
    United States
    wbfs is dead, format your drive to FAT32
     
    detroitwillfall likes this.
  8. detroitwillfall

    detroitwillfall Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2013
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    United States
    i spent all last now formatting the 500gb external to ntfs because the only options were that and exFat.

    theres a hp usb formatter that can format it to fat 32 is that what i should do before modmii usb configurable?
     
  9. Sub Zippo

    Sub Zippo Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United States
    Hi all. It's been a while since I needed help. My friend's kid's friend updated their Wii system menu to 4.3 and now their backup loader doesn't work because the cios are gone. I tried following this guide to restore the cios but I get errors. I've tried both the v6 and the v10 beta, but I get the error message:

    (for the v10 beta) TMD Version wrong 5661 != 5918.

    (For the v6) TMD Version wrong 5663 != 5662.

    I do have wifi on this Wii. I still have the homebrew channel installed. Would someone be kind enough to suggest how to proceed?
     
  10. Sub Zippo

    Sub Zippo Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United States
    Could still really use help. I've switched to this guide but it's not successfully installing anything despite obvious attempts and internet connections I wasn't getting before. I tried adding the v8 final CIOS to the folder with the installer but it doesn't show when I try to install. All I get is the v10 beta and the v6 and older selections.
     
  11. calmwaters

    calmwaters Cat's best friend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2013
    Messages:
    1,718
    Country:
    United States
    Use ModMii and just select the "yes I've hacked my Wii" option when it starts up. That's stuff's trustworthy. I use GAF's homebrew tutorial, too, which says where to install whatever.
     
  12. Sub Zippo

    Sub Zippo Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks. I was reluctant to use it because I didn't want to install stuff on my computer, but it works great and now my friend's Wii runs better than mine. Gonna have to put this to use on my Wii next.
     
  13. Norlan Bustillo X

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2012
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Hello, again. I wanted to play Just Dance 2014, but when I press play on USB Loader GX, just a black screen appears. Any solution, please?
     
  14. calmwaters

    calmwaters Cat's best friend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2013
    Messages:
    1,718
    Country:
    United States
    All right, switch the IOS that the game loads in to 250. And this needs a base of 57. So, you need to install IOS250 on base 57. And then just switch the game to run on this. :) Good luck
     
  15. appleburger

    appleburger GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2012
    Messages:
    141
    Country:
    United States
    So, I'm trying to uninstall a WAD file for wiiflow (wanting to switch to CFG) through MMM and it won't uninstall. Do I need to be on a certain cIOS?
     
  16. calmwaters

    calmwaters Cat's best friend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2013
    Messages:
    1,718
    Country:
    United States
    Most of your wads are installed on 249, so you have to switch to that to uninstall it. But you don't need to uninstall this wad to access CFG; just load CFG!!! :)
     
  17. appleburger

    appleburger GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2012
    Messages:
    141
    Country:
    United States

    Wow, that was a quick response - thanks!
    I just don't want too much data to start filling up my NAND - Although I suppose I could always just emulate NAND off of my harddrive if that becomes an issue.
     
  18. calmwaters

    calmwaters Cat's best friend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2013
    Messages:
    1,718
    Country:
    United States
    You really shouldn't uninstall anything; just ignore it. If you run out of space, you can always get a larger storage device, too. :)
     
  19. Norlan Bustillo X

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2012
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    And how exactly do I do all that? :(
     
  20. calmwaters

    calmwaters Cat's best friend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2013
    Messages:
    1,718
    Country:
    United States
    All right, go into your d2x app, make sure the IOS listed is 236 and that v8/v10 beta is listed in the d2x type. So go ahead and get to the screen where it lets you switch IOS's. Switch to IOS250 and install the IOS57 - 64 - 5918.wad file on it. Then go back to the homebrew channel, load your USBLoader Gx, and switch the IOS Just Dance '14 loads on to 250. :yay:
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - PARADISE,