1. mc6415

    mc6415 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Ok so I've looked through and I've finally got myself a nice pointer of [main+6419548] + 48 and I know how to get an address from this, I was wondering how would I convert this into a nice cheat code I could use to change the value at that address?
     
  2. phonz

    phonz GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2018
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    Canada
    Check out @DaBlackDeath fork of SXOS code builder, here -> https://gbatemp.net/threads/cheat-codes-ams-and-sx-os-add-and-request.520293/page-207#post-8562864

    Or you can just learn to manually use the code types as well. All documentation is in the atmosphere github repo here -> https://github.com/Atmosphere-NX/Atmosphere/blob/master/docs/cheats.md
     
  3. yanglue10

    yanglue10 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 30, 2018
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    I apologize in advance for not knowing a lot about this.

    I am currently trying to learn all of this on the most current CFW and hekate. For your release, were would I place the folder "0100000000000038" in my SD card.

    Or how do I set up my hekate_ipl.ini because every time I run it, I would get "wrong ini cfg or missing file"
    Any help on anything from anyone would be great!
     
  4. yanglue10

    yanglue10 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 30, 2018
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    Edit
    Got hekate to run. The current issue now is that when I tried to "Attach to Process" I get

    Error
    Reason:
    Module: TCPGecko
    Desc: Already Attached

    I had tried holding L when starting the a game but still no luck.
     
  5. masagrator

    masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    2,312
    Country:
    Poland
    If you run game with cheats and then try to connect with Noexs, then sysmodule is busted and you need to restart Switch to try again.
     
    Last edited: Jan 19, 2020
  6. Thaumaturgic

    Thaumaturgic Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Hey everyone, when i click the "JNoexsClient", i get a "Error: A JNI Error has occurred, please check your installation and try again" anyone ever gotten this?
     
  7. yanglue10

    yanglue10 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 30, 2018
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    I have restarted my switch many times and still no luck.
     
  8. masagrator

    masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    2,312
    Country:
    Poland
    Then delete cheats for this game.
     
  9. Thaumaturgic

    Thaumaturgic Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Can we still not connect via USB? I'm fully on airplane mode and don't want to get on wifi so I don't increase my chances of getting banned.
     
  10. masagrator

    masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    2,312
    Country:
    Poland
    Yup, it wasn't updated for more than one year. Only recently got one bugfix.
     
  11. yanglue10

    yanglue10 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 30, 2018
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    Deleting the Cheats off my sd card worked!

    Thanks!
     
  12. patjenova

    patjenova GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2018
    Messages:
    585
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i know that this thread is a little bit death, but more and more games crashes after the second dump. anybody experiencing that to?
     
  13. ShadowOne333

    ShadowOne333 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    9,571
    Country:
    Mexico
    Is there any way to connect Noexs through USB instead of WiFi?
    I want to keep my Switch offline due to obvious reasons, and I had it on airplane mode since purchase, so a USB option would be optimal for me.
     
  14. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    2,853
    Country:
    United States
    No. Not sure if it will allow it at some point either. You need to set the DNS Settings to the following -
    Primary DNS - 163.172.141.219
    Secondary DNS - 45.248.48.62

    With this Setting, any attempt to Connect to Nin Servers will not work. Unfortunately, you will not be able to run Games that require connections to Servers such as Asphalt 9 unless you can get a working Save that has the Offline Mode / Challenges Unlocked (so far, none have been Posted)
     
  15. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    2,853
    Country:
    United States
    OKI, any reason why I suddenly NOT use JNoexs anymore? Keep getting this Error....

    Attach Failed

    Reason
    Module:1
    Desc:122

    FW 9.1.0 | AMS 0.10.2
     
  16. chusski

    chusski Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2017
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    Guys i am trying to stard with Noexes.
    I got noexes, working on windows.
    i have installed atmospher & hekate & kosmos.
    and modified hekate_ipl.ini with :
    {-------- Noexs -------}
    [Noexs]
    fss0=atmosphere/fusee-secondary.bin
    kip1=modules/noexs/noexs.kip1
    fullsrvcperm=1
    kip1patch=nosigchk
    logopath=bootloader/bootlogo.bmp
    atmosphere=1
    debugmode=1
    { }

    I injet playload hekate and get this error :

    Wrong ini cfg or missing files
    Failed to launch HOS

    What i do werong ?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Debugger, Remote, Noexs