1. mc6415

    mc6415 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Ok so I've looked through and I've finally got myself a nice pointer of [main+6419548] + 48 and I know how to get an address from this, I was wondering how would I convert this into a nice cheat code I could use to change the value at that address?
     
  2. phonz

    phonz GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2018
    Messages:
    263
    Country:
    Canada
    Check out @DaBlackDeath fork of SXOS code builder, here -> https://gbatemp.net/threads/cheat-codes-ams-and-sx-os-add-and-request.520293/page-207#post-8562864

    Or you can just learn to manually use the code types as well. All documentation is in the atmosphere github repo here -> https://github.com/Atmosphere-NX/Atmosphere/blob/master/docs/cheats.md
     
  3. yanglue10

    yanglue10 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 30, 2018
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    I apologize in advance for not knowing a lot about this.

    I am currently trying to learn all of this on the most current CFW and hekate. For your release, were would I place the folder "0100000000000038" in my SD card.

    Or how do I set up my hekate_ipl.ini because every time I run it, I would get "wrong ini cfg or missing file"
    Any help on anything from anyone would be great!
     
  4. yanglue10

    yanglue10 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 30, 2018
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    Edit
    Got hekate to run. The current issue now is that when I tried to "Attach to Process" I get

    Error
    Reason:
    Module: TCPGecko
    Desc: Already Attached

    I had tried holding L when starting the a game but still no luck.
     
  5. masagrator

    masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    2,513
    Country:
    Poland
    If you run game with cheats and then try to connect with Noexs, then sysmodule is busted and you need to restart Switch to try again.
     
    Last edited by masagrator, Jan 19, 2020
  6. Thaumaturgic

    Thaumaturgic Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Hey everyone, when i click the "JNoexsClient", i get a "Error: A JNI Error has occurred, please check your installation and try again" anyone ever gotten this?
     
  7. yanglue10

    yanglue10 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 30, 2018
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    I have restarted my switch many times and still no luck.
     
  8. masagrator

    masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    2,513
    Country:
    Poland
    Then delete cheats for this game.
     
  9. Thaumaturgic

    Thaumaturgic Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Can we still not connect via USB? I'm fully on airplane mode and don't want to get on wifi so I don't increase my chances of getting banned.
     
  10. masagrator

    masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    2,513
    Country:
    Poland
    Yup, it wasn't updated for more than one year. Only recently got one bugfix.
     
  11. yanglue10

    yanglue10 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 30, 2018
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    Deleting the Cheats off my sd card worked!

    Thanks!
     
  12. patjenova

    patjenova GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2018
    Messages:
    711
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i know that this thread is a little bit death, but more and more games crashes after the second dump. anybody experiencing that to?
     
  13. ShadowOne333

    ShadowOne333 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    9,656
    Country:
    Mexico
    Is there any way to connect Noexs through USB instead of WiFi?
    I want to keep my Switch offline due to obvious reasons, and I had it on airplane mode since purchase, so a USB option would be optimal for me.
     
  14. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    2,985
    Country:
    United States
    No. Not sure if it will allow it at some point either. You need to set the DNS Settings to the following -
    Primary DNS - 163.172.141.219
    Secondary DNS - 45.248.48.62

    With this Setting, any attempt to Connect to Nin Servers will not work. Unfortunately, you will not be able to run Games that require connections to Servers such as Asphalt 9 unless you can get a working Save that has the Offline Mode / Challenges Unlocked (so far, none have been Posted)
     
  15. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    2,985
    Country:
    United States
    OKI, any reason why I suddenly NOT use JNoexs anymore? Keep getting this Error....

    Attach Failed

    Reason
    Module:1
    Desc:122

    FW 9.1.0 | AMS 0.10.2
     
  16. chusski

    chusski Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2017
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    Guys i am trying to stard with Noexes.
    I got noexes, working on windows.
    i have installed atmospher & hekate & kosmos.
    and modified hekate_ipl.ini with :
    {-------- Noexs -------}
    [Noexs]
    fss0=atmosphere/fusee-secondary.bin
    kip1=modules/noexs/noexs.kip1
    fullsrvcperm=1
    kip1patch=nosigchk
    logopath=bootloader/bootlogo.bmp
    atmosphere=1
    debugmode=1
    { }

    I injet playload hekate and get this error :

    Wrong ini cfg or missing files
    Failed to launch HOS

    What i do werong ?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Debugger, Remote, Noexs