no vulnerable ios?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Kevin578, Nov 21, 2009.

Nov 21, 2009

no vulnerable ios? by Kevin578 at 4:13 AM (699 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Kevin578
    OP

    Member Kevin578 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    114
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    I used waninkoko's 4.2 updater and when trying to launch the hackmii installer, it says it can't continue due to no vulnerable ios. what can I do to enable launching the installer? note that I still have the homebrew channel. would deleting stub IOSs with anytitle deleter mod work?
     
  2. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
  3. Kevin578
    OP

    Member Kevin578 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    114
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    what ios does the hackmii installer look for/use?
     
  4. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I think it uses IOS30 but it mustn't be patched and HBC needs IOS61 unpatched aswell or it'll be upsidedown
     
  5. Kevin578
    OP

    Member Kevin578 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    114
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    this is strange, I used waninkoko's 4.2 updater, and then tried dop-ios mod (loaded ios36)to downgrade ios30 from a stub, but it returned ret=-1017 which means no trucha bug, yet i'm sure my ios36 has the trucha bug. I tried the regular dop-ios too, but I got the same error.
     
  6. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    have you tried using 249 or 250 for dop-ios
     
  7. Kevin578
    OP

    Member Kevin578 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    114
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    I don't have a 249 or 250 ios.

    edit: are there any non-stubbed IOss I could use to run the hackmii installer?
     
  8. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    then you don't have a CIOS installed and most apps run on CIOS
     

Share This Page