No Video playing Gamecube games on wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by squall12, Jan 26, 2009.

Jan 26, 2009
  1. squall12
    OP

    Newcomer squall12 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Hi Guy,

    Need some help regarding gamecube games as i have a few pal gamecube and make a backup to play on my NTSC Wii console with D2EPro Modchip installed but problem is i am getting no video when boot up but got sound coming from the games?? any help on this??


    thanks
     
  2. Lumstar

    Member Lumstar Princess

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    3,531
    Location:
    Darling
    Country:
    United States
    It might be your TV?
     
  3. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    Yes buy a PAL Wii and install a ModChip too, OR use GeckOS and force video to NTSC...!!! [​IMG]
     
  4. lll

    Member lll GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    132
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Are you using component cables to connect your Wii to the TV? The TV might not be able to handle an interlaced signal over component and no PAL GameCube game (officially, at least) supports progressive scan.
     
  5. squall12
    OP

    Newcomer squall12 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    hmm....i am using component video...is Starfall or GeckoOS might fix this issue?


    Thanks
     
  6. nash79

    Member nash79 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    172
    Country:
    United States
    I had the same problem when trying to play F ZERO NTSC on a pal wii. Using GCOS and playing around with the different mods did fix the issue
     
  7. Lumstar

    Member Lumstar Princess

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    3,531
    Location:
    Darling
    Country:
    United States
    A lot of older TVs in the US simply don't support PAL at all. Might have to patch or force modes to get around that.

    If the game you want to play has an NTSC version, that's also an option. Then it shouldn't need anything done.
     
  8. zeldafn333

    Member zeldafn333 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Messages:
    120
    Location:
    Massachusetts B)
    Country:
    United States
    Most of the time it's starfall/preloader GC hacks. Remove those and it works.
    Or use GCBoot
     
  9. squall12
    OP

    Newcomer squall12 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    i have already try using the multigames boot 3.4f patch to US Region and try various video available which is pal,pal60 and NTSC which have same result that are no video but sound still coming from the games....also try gecko os still not working [​IMG].....also i am using a LG LCD TV....any advice???

    But weird is metal gear solid:Twin Snake which is pal are working on my NTSC wii...only a star wars rogue 2 pal having this issue....


    Thanks
     

Share This Page