1. Okami Wolfen

    OP Okami Wolfen GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2009
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    United States
    http://img135.imageshack.us/img135/2323/20110423133305.jpg

    I've formatted my SD card, I've reinstalled AKAIO. No luck. It started doing this yesterday. Haven't changed anything before then, and it was working fine about last week or so. I've had my Acekard since September 2009, so I'm wondering if it's just gone bad. I don't know how long flash cards normally last, though. [​IMG]
     
  2. Zorua

    Zorua Newbie

    Hmm that's weird.
    Could you possibly take a picture of the root of your microSD?
     
  3. AlanJohn

    AlanJohn くたばれ
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,754
    Country:
    Ukraine
    I had this problem with AKAIO once...
    I just redownloaded it. The .nds file is corrupted.
     
  4. Okami Wolfen

    OP Okami Wolfen GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2009
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    United States
  5. AlanJohn

    AlanJohn くたばれ
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,754
    Country:
    Ukraine
    Did you format with Panasonic SD formatter?
     
  6. Okami Wolfen

    OP Okami Wolfen GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2009
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    United States
  7. Okami Wolfen

    OP Okami Wolfen GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2009
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    United States
    Tried it, didn't do anything.

    And another thing to note, I left my DS on for a few minutes just now, and the time on the Acekard didn't change.
     
  8. Masked Ranger

    Masked Ranger GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    502
    Country:
    Have you tried to change the skin?
     
  9. Okami Wolfen

    OP Okami Wolfen GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2009
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    United States
    I fixed it!

    Just deleted the globalsettings.ini file after reading through the FAQ on WikiTemp.

    Thanks everyone.
     
  10. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,880
    Country:
    United States
    But everything should be deleted if you format it...
     
  11. Okami Wolfen

    OP Okami Wolfen GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2009
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    United States
    When I formatted it, I backed up all my files.

    When I reinstalled it, I just extracted the files and folders to the root, and let the new files replace the old ones.

    Because the downloads don't come with a globalsettings.ini, there was none to replace.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - icons,