Nintendont

By sabykos, Jun 10, 2013 7,655,211 41,266 170

  1. racertj5

    racertj5 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2017
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United States
    Sounds like I need another Y cable and to somehow find an open outlet lol. Right now I just plug whichever drive into into into the y cable I left attached.
    Speaking of which does anyone know if it's a bad idea to leave my external drive running all the time. I connected one of the y cables to an outlet thinking it was more reliable but now the drive stays on all the time
     
  2. EvilGoku

    EvilGoku GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2013
    Messages:
    107
    Country:
    hello Guys i have a problem with controller PS2 it's not working i check my ps2 controller with PC and It's working fine But vwii is not recognized ps2
    i have download all latest title and nintendont and controller zip but nothing happen only it's working wiiremote Please is there a solution Thanks in advance
     
  3. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,575
    Country:
    Portugal
    you shouldnt leavue an hdd on for 24 hours imo it will make it go out much faster, an hdd isnt a server, its not meant for everytime 24 hours running.

    maybe you need to creat an ini for your ps2 pad, there are some configs for some inis and maybe your ps2 pad doesnt match any of the configs.
     
  4. EvilGoku

    EvilGoku GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2013
    Messages:
    107
    Country:
    Thanks for reply But How i make ini for ps2 pad ?
    I used HID Test & it's freezing
    HIDVertion40001
    Getting list of HID Compatible devices....
    any clue why freezing the HIDTest
     
  5. racertj5

    racertj5 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2017
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United States
    I understand. But I feel like the wii u shuts it off when rebooting into vwii system settings which seems worse. I guess the middle ground would be to leave it plugged in but pull the plug when I won't be using it for a while
     
  6. nastys

    nastys ナースティス
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    1,730
    Country:
    Italy
    There are HDDs designed to work 24/7.
     
  7. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,575
    Country:
    Portugal
    i doubt he has one of those :P
     
  8. ModdingBird

    ModdingBird GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2013
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    Canada
    latest nintendont in latest Abz master pack is not saving my settings or game data in wiiflow !?!
    I'm on a wiiu with 2TB HDD and everything else is working flawlessely
     
    Last edited by ModdingBird, Aug 22, 2017
  9. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,575
    Country:
    Portugal
    abz mastermod is not official nintendont so you should reply there the official nintendont team has nothing to do with it.
     
  10. ModdingBird

    ModdingBird GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2013
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    Canada
    Sorry about it, got it figured out anyways
     
  11. ccfman2004

    ccfman2004 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,555
    Country:
    United States
    I've had several WD HDDs that were on almost 24/7 for over 5 years and not one of them has failed. These were standard Desktop HDDs and not NAS or Surveillance style drives. HDDs are more reliable than you think.
     
  12. Damon_girl

    Damon_girl GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    960
    Country:
    United States
    I'm unable to get Nintendont to work. It says I need to have a xml file with the line ahb_access in it and I do. I'm running it in vwii mode on the Wii U.
     
  13. GreyWolf

    GreyWolf GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2015
    Messages:
    5,401
    Country:
    United States
    Replace it with this one just in case. Post the entire error message, too, if it doesn't work.
     
  14. Damon_girl

    Damon_girl GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    960
    Country:
    United States
    I got it to work. Turns out I didn't have the file in the correct format.
     
    ShadowOne333 likes this.
  15. ShadowOne333

    ShadowOne333 QVID PRO QVO
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    10,395
    Country:
    Mexico
    Glad to know you got it working.
    Btw, nice profile pic and user :P
     
  16. Damon_girl

    Damon_girl GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    960
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks! But I don't have it quite working yet. Do you know if it's possible to get a Switch pro controller working with it? I have a USB cable to connect it to the Wii U but it still won't work. :/
     
    ShadowOne333 likes this.
  17. GreyWolf

    GreyWolf GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2015
    Messages:
    5,401
    Country:
    United States
    Nope. There's a list of known controllers that work in the OP.
     
  18. Damon_girl

    Damon_girl GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    960
    Country:
    United States
    Oh, okay. I was just asking because I wasn't sure if that list was up to date or not.
     
  19. ShadowOne333

    ShadowOne333 QVID PRO QVO
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    10,395
    Country:
    Mexico
    Sadly, nope.
    The Switch controller is Bluetooth only that I know of, the cable I don't think would take the controller as an HID, so unless the Switch Pro is coded into the app, it's not compatible as of today.
     
  20. arquillos

    arquillos Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2012
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    Hi, I have an original Wii U Pro Controller and I´d like to change the button configuration.
    Any of the files in the official repository (https://github.com/FIX94/Nintendont/tree/master/controllerconfigs) is valid for this controller?
    If not, anyone has a controller.ini for the original Wii U Pro Controller?

    Thank you in advance!
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Nintendont,