Newbie to wii hacking

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Kikido33, Nov 20, 2008.

Nov 20, 2008

Newbie to wii hacking by Kikido33 at 2:36 AM (798 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. Kikido33
    OP

    Newcomer Kikido33 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Hello,
    New to this. Need some help.

    1. Installed homebrew channel and trying to play iso. Gave error saying dvd error 324. I believe i read and i guess i need to downgrade from 3.3u to 3.2.

    2. Somehow I changed the region from homebrew and now the screen is flickering when i turn it resetted. Now it does it everytime i turn it on. Is there a way to fix this besides getting a mod or something? Please help. Thanks.
     
  2. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    1. yes downgrade to 3.2
    2. Not sure how you changed that - need more info on what you did
     
  3. Kikido33
    OP

    Newcomer Kikido33 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I believe when I down graded. I choose to Europe instead of USA. I'm not sure why. Could that be the reason?
     
  4. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    Yes - your wii is now in the wrong region - very easy to brick your wii now as you have US discs and all settings are on PAL - re-do the downgrade and change back to US
     
  5. Kikido33
    OP

    Newcomer Kikido33 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    how do i do that when the screen is flickering and I can barely see what's on the screen. I'm barely guessing where the pointer is. Somehow I can get back to the any region loader but can't see what is what. I can count it down but wouldn't know which region it is on. My best option is to keep doing each one each time. Any suggestions? Thanks for the help by the way.
     
  6. Zeek03

    Member Zeek03 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    336
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Oh Wow! You are SO screwed! You'll need to somehow get back to U.S.

    -Find a Video of someone changing to USA

    -Buy Component cables

    -Don't do random changes, may cause a brick.
     
  7. toastert2003

    Member toastert2003 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Messages:
    119
    Country:
    United States
    I read this somewhere.. it may be useful, no pun intended.

    PLEASE.

    NEVER DRINK MOLTEN ALUMINUM.

    Sorry for saying that. However, don't do it.
     
  8. Mrkinator

    Member Mrkinator Neil Peart Wannabe

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    890
    Location:
    Great White North, Eh!
    Country:
    Canada
    Lol, I believe that was in Sorox's signature [​IMG]

    But yeah, I think you're screwed [​IMG]
     
  9. Kikido33
    OP

    Newcomer Kikido33 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Yea. Seems like not really totally screwed. Wii still turns on and still see pictures but flickering. So you think component cables will do the trick. What's the difference in those?

    I guess i'm still new to this so it'll be experimental. Learn something on the way right.
     
  10. Kikido33
    OP

    Newcomer Kikido33 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    haha..i don't really think i'm totally screw. There's always a way around it. From what i'm reading, it's stil fixable. Just not sure how but i'll figure it out. If not, then it'll be experimental flaws.

    Heard there's the new iso from bushing to replace firmware back but do you need a mod chip to read that since my region has changed?.
     

Share This Page