Newbie here, couple questions

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Carmentis, Dec 29, 2010.

Dec 29, 2010
  1. Carmentis
    OP

Newcomer Carmentis Member

United States
    Okay, I just recently bought a Acekard 2.1 (AceKard 2 AK2 for DS and NDS Lite - Multilingual (Multimedia SDHC TF Adapter), which I believe is 2.1. They said it would be the christmas edition)and I also bought a Kingston 4GB Micro SD Class 4 to be able to use it. I haven't received the AceKard yet but I have the Micro SD. I haven't yet set up the loader and such as well because I don't have a reader. From those though that I bought will I be able to use it on a DS Lite (I don't have a DSi), I mean was I correct in buying all those? Also as for games, I was interested in playing the Dragon Quest V on it when I got it and I downloaded the rom '3424 - Dragon Quest V - Hand of the Heavenly Bride (US)(M3)(XenoPhobia)' now I read there is anti-piracy on it and something about it not saving or problems with it. Did the one I downloaded have all that fixed (I wasn't sure what M3 stood for and such) or will I need to fix it on my computer still?
    I have the SD card formatter (from the pinned topics) already installed so I hope I can figure out the rest, I'm not very technically savvy but I try. [​IMG]

2. Rydian

Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    United States
    1 - Yes it will work on a DS Lite.

2 - (US) is the region. (M3) indicates it's got Multiple languages, 3 of them. (Xenophobia) is the name of the group the released the ROM.

3 - With a good cart like the acekard, when a game doesn't work you either change a setting or two, or wait for a firmware update to fix the game. You don't need to patch games, in fact it's recommended you not, and only run clean copies.

3. Carmentis
    OP

United States
    Ah, so I should be set with just that rom then? I don't need to patch it or anything?