new wii no dvd-r read

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Littlegreenmen, Jan 5, 2010.

Jan 5, 2010

new wii no dvd-r read by Littlegreenmen at 2:08 AM (2,717 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. Littlegreenmen
    OP

    Member Littlegreenmen GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Messages:
    339
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Really need some help.
    i have a new wii
    no dvd-r read possible so have had dvd controller changed to old one.
    wii now reads backups fine, my only problem is nsmb will not load.
    im on 4.1e i have ios53 and 60 patched and have also tried cioscorp but still no look.
    nsmb is a working version as it is ok on friends old wii running cioscorp3.5
    please help
     
  2. bula

    Member bula GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    814
    Country:
    United States
    How do you try to run this game? Thru DC or using Neogamma?
     
  3. Littlegreenmen
    OP

    Member Littlegreenmen GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Messages:
    339
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    tried both
    dc discs just spin onscreen
    neogamma = greenscreen
     
  4. bula

    Member bula GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    814
    Country:
    United States
    Is this game patched with BCA code? If not you have to have wip patches in sd\neogamma and only Neogammar8-rev15 works with them. BTW Neogamma only works with cios249-rev14.
     
  5. Littlegreenmen
    OP

    Member Littlegreenmen GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Messages:
    339
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    game is patched and also running cios rev14
    all other games load ok through disc channel apart from nsmb
     
  6. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Edit: Whatever... ;/
     
  7. DKAngel

    Member DKAngel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    659
    Location:
    Perth,Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    if u read hes changed the chipset and it does read backups :/ geez
     
  8. bula

    Member bula GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    814
    Country:
    United States
    deleted
     
  9. FGOD

    Member FGOD Wii gaming bitch

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,339
    Location:
    Netherlands, Den Helder
    Country:
    Netherlands
    can the chipset be changed on the new wii's to be able to read dvd's? damn i thought i had to switch dvd drives for that [​IMG]
     
  10. techboy

    Member techboy GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    The chipset is on the DVD drive. You change either the whole drive, or the board attached to it (which has the DVD chipset). They do sell the DVD drive boards separately if you want them.
     
  11. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    WTF? This has NOTHING to do with backups...seriously, don't give wrong ideas (again?)!

    @Topic: No clue what's wrong...you're saying the same DVD works on the friends Wii? Than it's simply strange...

    (Btw: Wouldn't it be cheaper to use uLoader and an external USB DVD-Drive instead of buying a whole new Drive? Seems for me like that...)
     
  12. Littlegreenmen
    OP

    Member Littlegreenmen GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Messages:
    339
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    could really do with help

    setup is
    new wii - no dvd-r read
    this has had drive controller changed on board so dvd-r will be read.
    chip installed
    firmware 4.2e
    cioscorp 3.6
    ios53 patched &ios70 patched
    new super mario brothers pal - bca patched version.
    will not show in disc channel.
    all other backups work fine including res evil darkside, fiffa 2010 ect.
    only nsmb not working.
    is there someother protection on the new wii's.
    someone help.
    i know a bit about softmodding thanks to gbatemp members and have tried all the usually ways with no luck.
     
  13. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Try loading through neogamma R8 R15?
     
  14. Littlegreenmen
    OP

    Member Littlegreenmen GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Messages:
    339
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks but tried and just gget green screen.
    neogamma 15 with cios14
     

Share This Page