NEW System EVOLUTION is OUT!

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by narcissu, Feb 5, 2010.

Feb 5, 2010

NEW System EVOLUTION is OUT! by narcissu at 8:10 AM (18,851 Views / 0 Likes) 164 replies

  1. narcissu
    OP

    Newcomer narcissu Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    China


  2. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Damn, I have no SC yet [​IMG]
     
  3. nycazncarguy

    Newcomer nycazncarguy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    I'm sorry, I may be a bit behind...but what exactly is this for?

    And if this is what I think it is, does it work with the Supercard DSOne?

    ....and does it still work with the triple loader (again, if this is what i think this is, that is)?
     
  4. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Putting it on my card right now.
     
  5. cornaljoe

    Member cornaljoe GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Messages:
    523
    Country:
    United States
    Awesome, they put it out way early. I wonder when the DS2 is going to be released.
     
  6. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    Got it. Getting moonshell 2.1 final beta. Getting some roms to use with this. [​IMG]

    It's a new firmware for the Supercard slot-1s. No triple boot doesn't work with this since it's pretty much a new firmware.
     
  7. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    It's a new OS (hence the name EOS, Evolution OS) for the Supercard DSOne and DSTwo
    It should be faster and better to look at [​IMG]

    I don't even know about a triple loader for SC, so that's for someone else to answer
    edit: too late
     
  8. Eon-Rider

    Member Eon-Rider GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,021
    Country:
    Australia
    It seems they link the SDHC and non-SDHC versions to the same file. Interesting...
     
  9. I am r4ymond

    Member I am r4ymond PFE

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,703
    Location:
    Ionia
    Country:
    United States
    HELL YEAH! Putting it on my Supercard now. Gonna be awesome. [​IMG]
     
  10. Raika

    Member Raika uguu

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4,864
    Location:
    uguu
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Hehe, it's finally out.
    *wipes dust off DS*
     
  11. nycazncarguy

    Newcomer nycazncarguy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the quick replies guys. I'm assuming it's worth (temporarily, maybe) ditching the triple loader for this. Imma try this out.

    I guess this really is what I thought it is. Good stuff.

    EDIT:
    What's the difference between the "new" and the "old"?
     
  12. Eon-Rider

    Member Eon-Rider GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,021
    Country:
    Australia
    The difference is SDHC and non-SDHC.
     
  13. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    WARNING: This OS will delete save files with lower case extensions.

    Save files need to be named game.SAV; Game.sav will be deleted.

    Back up your saves and proceed with caution.
     
  14. Eon-Rider

    Member Eon-Rider GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,021
    Country:
    Australia
    I doubt it's because of that. They probably changed the save size so the game reads it differently and doesn't realise there's an existing one and overwrites the present one.
     
  15. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    I just confirmed that it was because of the lower case extension. Renamed my backup to .SAV, threw it on the card, and it worked.

    Edit: They didn't change the save size BTW. It overwrote my 1MB save file with a new 512KB one. It's using the 1MB save now though.
     
  16. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG] I don't like the rtg already! My linebreaker formatted files look all weird and the uh enter button w.e. gives off a angry box face?
     
  17. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Thanks Sir!
    downloading now to test out the firmware

    give me SCDS2 !!!!
     
  18. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    The in-game text viewer still sucks. It at least uses a smaller font than before, but it forces line breaks and the OS's background image is displayed underneath, which makes it hard to read.

    Real time save doesn't work in Spirit Tracks (not while driving the train anyway).


    Isn't there supposed to be a file browser that lets you load different guides and images? Does anyone know how that works?
     
  19. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    That file browser thing is for the SCDS2 I think? Unless that was a function for SCDS1's EOS as well.

    [​IMG] Well I wish I didn't have to browse my msd for games again since well soft resetting brings you to the root. Neglible anyways.

    RTS is running fine and well I won't be using RTG. Unless they could fix that annoying ass block face and make it look more like the Cyclo's or EZ Flash's
     
  20. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    a quick feedback

    please place your usrcheat.dat into the _dsone folder
    go to the game that you wish to apply cheats for
    press Y twice to bring up the cheat menu [​IMG]

    and
     

Share This Page