New Super Mario Bros

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Reaper, Dec 31, 2008.

Dec 31, 2008

New Super Mario Bros by Reaper at 6:44 PM (970 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. Reaper
    OP

    Member Reaper Tͩ͒ͥ̈́ͧ̓͑̆̂

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    United States
    How do I save in this game?
     
  2. Elium

    Newcomer Elium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Belgium
    You must pay 5 "big coins" to open a mushroom house. Then you will be able to save (you need to do this each time you want to save [​IMG] )

    Ps : sorry for my bad english [​IMG]
     
  3. Reaper
    OP

    Member Reaper Tͩ͒ͥ̈́ͧ̓͑̆̂

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    United States
    That really sucks [​IMG]
    So much for trying a "good" game.
     
  4. danformer

    Newcomer danformer Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    www.danformer.webs.com
    Country:
    United States
    Or you could just get to the first mini castle. When you beat it you can save.
     
  5. Reaper
    OP

    Member Reaper Tͩ͒ͥ̈́ͧ̓͑̆̂

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    United States
    It's still too much to save a game..
     
  6. Heran Bago

    Member Heran Bago Where do puyo come from?

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2005
    Messages:
    2,849
    Location:
    Foggy California
    Country:
    United States
    Have you ever played a 2D Mario game?
     
  7. Reaper
    OP

    Member Reaper Tͩ͒ͥ̈́ͧ̓͑̆̂

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, but I never got into it. On NSMB I wanted to give it a chance and it was fun. But not the save method
     
  8. Warren_303

    Member Warren_303 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2007
    Messages:
    376
    Location:
    Westcoast
    Country:
    United States
    Well at least there is a save option unlike the old school versions.

    Get a RTS... (Real Time Save) compatible flashcart. Bam, done! [​IMG]
     
  9. Zieg30CT

    Newcomer Zieg30CT Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    United States
    *cough* Cyclo DS Evolution *cough* (I think M3 Real has it too, don't quote me on that)
     
  10. Ferrariman

    Member Ferrariman Hip-Flop and cRap

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,357
    Location:
    Canader.
    Country:
    Canada
    Seriously, the game is really easy. I doubt it will take more then 10 minutes to get from save point to save point.

    Also, if you are trying to get into it, shouldn't you try playing for more than 3 minutes at a time?
    I've played some games where save points are more 30 minutes in between, you should be complaining.
     
  11. Reaper
    OP

    Member Reaper Tͩ͒ͥ̈́ͧ̓͑̆̂

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    United States
    So the old school versions had no save option?
    D:
     
  12. ryuhosuke

    Newcomer ryuhosuke Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    Canada
    aww this game is easy... lol
    you can always beat every castle, or open up signs, or beat the game

    after beating the game you are able to save anytime
     
  13. Ferrariman

    Member Ferrariman Hip-Flop and cRap

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,357
    Location:
    Canader.
    Country:
    Canada
    I bet there's a cheat to use that feature anywhere in the game.
     
  14. Reaper
    OP

    Member Reaper Tͩ͒ͥ̈́ͧ̓͑̆̂

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    United States
    I'm going to dl a save then.
     

Share This Page