New Super Mario Bros Freeze

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by killajackson, Jun 15, 2009.

Jun 15, 2009
  1. killajackson
    OP

    Newcomer killajackson Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    Canada
    Hey,

    Once I grab the key from the 6th castle in New Super Mario Bros, my Ak2i freezes. Is this a known issue/anyone know how to work around it?

    Thanks.
     
  2. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    produce a save file and link it in this thread. no one is going to play to that point just to test =P

    -another world
     
  3. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    I'm not familiar with AceKard's, but do you have the latest firmware for it? That usually fixes things.....

    Another thing to try is defragging your microSD. DO NOT run a defragger on it, instead copy everything from the SD to your computer, format the SD, then copy everything back. That will effectively defrag your SD, which has been known to cause the issue you're having.

    Also, if you are using any cheats, try turning the off. Sometimes cheats can cause lockups.
     
  4. killajackson
    OP

    Newcomer killajackson Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    Canada
    I was just wondering if anyone else had gotten to that point previously and had that error. I do have the newest AKAIO firmware and the 2nd newest loader I believe (the one that everyone liked more [​IMG]). I actually fixed it by closing the top and then re-opening it and then getting the key. So if anyone else in the future is having this problem, try that.
     
  5. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    a save would still be nice. perhaps norm can track down why it froze and fix it.

    -another world
     
  6. killajackson
    OP

    Newcomer killajackson Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    Canada
    Sure give me 10 minutes or so and I'll get my save and upload it to mediafire or something.
     
  7. Jakob95

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    You can just upload it to gbatemp save database.
     
  8. killajackson
    OP

    Newcomer killajackson Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    Canada
  9. HoriZon-UK

    Newcomer HoriZon-UK Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have this game and have finished it and beaten all the worlds including the secret ones.

    No crashes at all with latest AKAIO 1/6/2009 loaders, and the US rom.
     

Share This Page