New Flatmii Software with Remote ISO Loader

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by Richy Freeway, Mar 10, 2009.

Mar 10, 2009
  1. Richy Freeway
    OP

    Member Richy Freeway GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    776
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    http://wiinewz.com/forums/nintendo-news/94...mii-v1-1-a.html

    http://www.flatmii.com/Flatmii%20v1.1.rar

    From the Readme.txt

     
  2. Karnak32

    Newcomer Karnak32 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hey all, first post so dont shoot me [​IMG]


    got my flatMii installed and working today apart from the ISO Channel install.
    As my wii has no chips or softmod (FW4) then that rules out DOL & WADS to install it .... I'm buggered if I can get the 3rd option to work (altering exsting ISO).

    anyone have any success with theirs?


    Cheers
    Fin.
     
  3. Fat D

    Member Fat D GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,117
    Country:
    Germany
    A modified disk requires a present signing bug, so it too will not be working on unmodified 4.0 firmware.
     
  4. Karnak32

    Newcomer Karnak32 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Great ... so I bought a Flatmii on the assumption this would work on an unmodified Wii ...
    there instructions are not only crap but wrong it would seem [​IMG]

    Lets hope the softmod for FW4 comes out soon then ..

    Cheers for the answer mate, will stick around and have a nosy [​IMG]
     

Share This Page