1. drwhojan

    drwhojan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,196
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Was it a clean patch no triming ?, Clean patched without trim can help!
     
  2. kupo3000

    kupo3000 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    467
    Country:
    The RF3 undub patch doesn't trim the cleam ROM while the Lufia DS undub patch does.
     
  3. drwhojan

    drwhojan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,196
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Art Academy (E) is also fixed in retro latest! [​IMG]
     
  4. pspunabletohack

    pspunabletohack GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    355
    Country:
    Belgium
    drwrhojan could you take a look at lego harry potter it gives me the nintendo logo then black screen i think incomplete extinfo
     
  5. drwhojan

    drwhojan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,196
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I did not fix any of them games, They are Issues still as i found out Art Academy (E) can go black screen in Tutorial also

    The (J) version don't

    It's time to chack no$gba debugger without firmware.bin are bios in the same folder - see if it dose the same ... , and where dose the ram stop at
     
  6. TyRaNtM

    TyRaNtM I did some projects..
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    1,008
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    That can be, because the person who do the patch, was using a undubbed game with the help of NitroExplorer.

    For example, i manage to use Pokemon White translated with the original ID, only using NitroExplorer replacing translated files.
     
  7. bitonio6

    OP bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Swaziland
    Exactly the same problem for me... Two Black screen... just after the "apple" in the tutorial mode... [​IMG]
     
  8. pspunabletohack

    pspunabletohack GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    355
    Country:
    Belgium
    Yes i got a black screen on Art Academy to damn still not fixed dwrhojan could you fix this problem ?
     
  9. bitonio6

    OP bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Swaziland
    im so surprised?!

    I play "Last Windows" with the old 1.17original Kernel?!

    It is normal?


    But with the last 6.33 pack (the three files + TTMENU.DAT) = Double black screen directly!!!
     
  10. Skiller23

    Skiller23 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    205
    Country:
    Antigua and Barbuda
    last window clean rom boots normaly but it will freez after a little play
     
  11. bitonio6

    OP bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Swaziland
    But why i dont start at all with the 6.33 pack ???
    (the TTMENU.DAT change, but how, where and why = i dont know)

    it is working for you?
     
  12. Skiller23

    Skiller23 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    205
    Country:
    Antigua and Barbuda
    i didn't try to play this game with the last pack, i tried with 6.32 and the game starts normaly
    maybe a problem with infolib in the 6.33
     
  13. bitonio6

    OP bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Swaziland
    or the new TTMENU.DAT
     
  14. PedroTheLion

    PedroTheLion Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    So it's quite possible I'm an idiot so please don't flame me for asking this.

    I downloaded the latest dat files and moved them to my card replacing the old ones in the process.
    Next I got of hold of some of the roms that are supposedly fixed, Batman the brave and the bold, Etrian Odyssey 3, and Sonic Colours.

    Unfortunely when I try to boot any of them up i get that nasty -4 error code. Am I doing something wrong or do they simply don't work yet?

    Thanks in advance.
     
  15. ars25

    ars25 I like tacos and pie
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    889
    Country:
    United States
    did u just replace the dats
     
  16. PedroTheLion

    PedroTheLion Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    I have however found out that the files I downloaded from the first page of this thread are nott enough and have since found the complete menu update I needed. Everything is working now

    Thank you for your help.

    However I'd like to sugest that maybe something should written in the first post saying you need more that just those files? I don't know, just an idea.
     
  17. MasterSurfer

    MasterSurfer Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    @bitonio6

    the new ttmenu.dat file is nothing more than the renamed ysmenu.nds file.

    The original ttmenu.dat files is named ttmenu.nds.

    It is only to boot directly into ysmenu when starting your ds.
     
  18. bitonio6

    OP bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Swaziland
    Maybe you dont know me?

    I know perfectly DSTT kernel... [​IMG]

    So check the CRC code before talking!!!
     
  19. Fredo_Metalero

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Venezuela
    I have in my DSTT DAT (InfoLib, EXTINFO, SAVLIB) that yesterday they posted an article called "CoD BO fix" and it said that file InfoLib and EXTINFO had been added Super Scribblenauts(U) and Black Ops Call Of Duty (EUR) I download it but I can not use neither nor Super Scribblenauts and Rock Band 3 [​IMG] ; and Call Of Duty Black Ops if served perfect!! [​IMG] I opened the TTDT to see if he was out EXTINFO and not what I had then was to see if there is any fix for DSTT for these two games! thanks in advance!
     
  20. bitonio6

    OP bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Swaziland
    Take contact with "drwhojan" by PM and give to him the files you have about these games
    and he will upgrade it in all the new 3 files from the last 6.33 pack...

    To bad, retro dont want to work with US [​IMG]
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - released, extinfo, March