nesDS 10/23/09

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Another World, Oct 27, 2009.

Oct 27, 2009

nesDS 10/23/09 by Another World at 4:34 AM (6,035 Views / 0 Likes) 22 replies

  1. Another World
    OP

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    [​IMG] nesDS 10/23/09
    Update
    [​IMG]

    Nibbles has updated nesDS! Included in the archive are two updated files. The first includes the latest Pocketnes mappers and 6502 core added to nesDS. The second file fixes some issues with vertical scaling in the no-blend mode. Finally there is a font pack, in the form of IPS patches, for games which need a bit of a font tweak for the tiny DS screen. Happy gaming!



    Update:
    The mapper build fixes games like Dragon Warrior 1-4 and Final Fantasy 1-3. Please test these games and then click on the "source link" below to report your findings. The more bug reports we see the better the chances are of getting nesDS updated again!

    [​IMG] Download
    [​IMG] Lunar IPS v1.01
    [​IMG] Source
    [​IMG] Discuss
     


  2. flameiguana

    Member flameiguana that's not me

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    Messages:
    679
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    Oh crap! Imma try this out. [​IMG]
     
  3. Shadow#1

    Member Shadow#1 Wii & 3DS Softmod Expert

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,095
    Country:
    United States
    Can someone link this elsware then filetrip i get the download box saying your downlaod will start then i get a bunch chinese gobbled letters and crap and im useing latest firefox and im not useing any downlaoders

    before starting

    [​IMG]

    after downlaod try starting

    [​IMG]
     
  4. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    Right click -> save link as -> what ever with its file extention and put its save as type to all files.
     
  5. KendoKhan

    Newcomer KendoKhan Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    59
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Country:
    United States
    i get the same garbled stuff i right clicked the link and it says its a text file might want to fix this for the future, to cut down the complaints. [​IMG] ( i got it to work the way boxshot said but you know how people dont like to read or follow direction correctly)
     
  6. monaug5

    Member monaug5 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    459
    Location:
    Essex
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This is definitely getting tested out now
     
  7. cory1492

    Member cory1492 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,488
    Location:
    Home, WhereElse?
    Country:
    Canada
    If I do that all I wind up with is "ajax.php" file, I had to catch the "click here" link with a right click in the above screenshot where that screen displayed for far less than 3 seconds (not even enough time for me to actually read it the first few times.) Thankfully the right click on that click here link processed even though the window changed to raw output of the 7z. There was no "all files" in the dropdown when I did so, it was just blank but it did not matter.

    They need to fix something or other, that php box is bloody annoying when it's busted.

    On that note, if anyone else is reading trying to figure out how to grab it - look on the right side there is a "get urls for this file/page" link which when clicked will expand out to give a direct download link (no idea if you need to be registered/logged in to see it though.)
     
  8. Another World
    OP

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    using IE8 if i hit the page with active-x and java off i see the direct link. with that said it works for me both ways. the gbatemp staff is aware that this problem has popped up and they will do their best to get it sorted.

    for now you can grab the files from the offsite links in the source post. just click on the source link from the news post.

    cheers,
    -another world
     
  9. Yuan

    Member Yuan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,271
    Country:
    Brazil
    DuckTales still has graphic corruption on top =\.
     
  10. N-TG

    Member N-TG GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    Greece, Thessaloniki
    Country:
    Greece
    I wonder if this fixes Fan-translations as FF3
     
  11. ascendingseraph

    Newcomer ascendingseraph Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Man, it would be really cool if someone found a fix for the TMNT II arcade game and Punchout! I need to teach myself how to code so I can find a fix for it myself. Thanks to the updates though to the coders that are still working on nesDS.
     
  12. megawalk

    Member megawalk The Legendary SRW Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,067
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    does this work and save + load for supercard ds one ?
    if yes help
    if no ........no idea
     
  13. N-TG

    Member N-TG GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    Greece, Thessaloniki
    Country:
    Greece
    I still have a slight problem with the touch screen... I can barely touch the buttons down there... The save and load rom seem to work but to touch the upper buttons I have to touch the uppermost part of the touch screen a lot of times to get it to work...

    Did I do something wrong or it is like that to everyone?

    Also the 2 versions?? What are their difference because I can't understand it...
     
  14. mysticwaterfall

    Member mysticwaterfall Streamforce Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,868
    Location:
    Right behind you
    Country:
    United States
  15. YoshiKart

    Member YoshiKart GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    194
    Country:
    United States
  16. DrOctapu

    Member DrOctapu Magnificent Bastard

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,207
    Location:
    Hell.
    Country:
    United States
    Does this add the ShenzenNanzing163 mapper? You know, the one used in FF7 and Harvest Moon for NES? It's bootleg, and if the author cares I can give him the source for the mapper used in the pocketnes modification. (Maxzhou's modded version, he worked as a bootleg developer and made some of these games.)
    EDIT:
    Found the mapper, here it is:
    CODE//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
    //ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ Mapper163ÂÂNanJing Games (NES Chinese RPR game)ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ//
    //////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

    voidÂÂÂÂMapper163::Reset()
    {
    ÂÂÂÂreg[1] = 0xFF;
    ÂÂÂÂstrobe = 1;
    ÂÂÂÂsecurity = trigger = reg[0] = 0x00;
    ÂÂÂÂSetPROM_32K_Bank(15);
    ÂÂÂÂSetCRAM_8K_Bank(0);
    }

    BYTE Mapper163::ReadLow( WORD addr )
    {
    ÂÂÂÂif((addr>=0x5000 && addr=0x6000 ) {
    ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂreturnÂÂÂÂCPU_MEM_BANK[addr>>13][addr&0x1FFF];
    ÂÂÂÂ}
    ÂÂÂÂreturn 0;
    }

    void Mapper163::WriteLow(WORD addr, BYTE data)
    {
    ÂÂÂÂif((addr>=0x4020 && addrGetScanlineNo()>13][addr&0x1FFF] = data;
    ÂÂÂÂ}
    }

    voidÂÂÂÂMapper163::HSync(int scanline)
    {
    ÂÂÂÂif( (reg[1]&0x80) && nes->ppu->IsDispON() ) {
    ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂif(scanline==127){
    ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂSetCRAM_4K_Bank(0, 1);
    ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂSetCRAM_4K_Bank(4, 1);
    ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ}
    ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂif(scanline==239){
    ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂSetCRAM_4K_Bank(0, 0);
    ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂSetCRAM_4K_Bank(4, 0);
    ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ}
    ÂÂÂÂ}
    }

    voidÂÂÂÂMapper163::SaveState( LPBYTE p )
    {
    ÂÂÂÂp[0] = reg[0];
    ÂÂÂÂp[1] = reg[1];
    }

    voidÂÂÂÂMapper163::LoadState( LPBYTE p )
    {

    ÂÂÂÂreg[0] = p[0];
    ÂÂÂÂreg[1] = p[1];
    }
     
  17. minoplis

    Newcomer minoplis Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Location:
    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
    Country:
    Brazil
    I went straight to try some of my favorite games that had glitches in NesDS, just tried Duck Tales, TMNT 2, Punch-Out and Ninja Gaiden 3, all those games still have glitches.. Too bad they aren't fixed yet, but it's great to know that someone is updating NesDS and Flubba just released S8DS as well, I hope this give some new life into the DS Homebrew scene. That and hopefully a few JenesisDS and SnemulDS updates [​IMG]
     
  18. Mr.Mister

    Member Mr.Mister GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    269
    Location:
    Oregon, USA
    Country:
    United States
    This!
     
  19. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Turrican is still all garbled. [​IMG]
     
  20. Costello

    Administrator Costello Headmaster

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    12,030
    hey, thanks for the report, I fixed the bug now.

    Cheers!
     

Share This Page