neogamma ios switching

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by saltyboy, Sep 25, 2011.

Sep 25, 2011

neogamma ios switching by saltyboy at 7:04 PM (3,262 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. saltyboy
    OP

    Newcomer saltyboy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Please could someone clear this up for me im using neogamma and was wondering whether it has the ability to change ios its uses say to use 250 using base 57 for call of duty black ops etc

    If anyone can help please let me know.
     
  2. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
  3. saltyboy
    OP

    Newcomer saltyboy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    how do i use this please my wii will be without sd card so is it possible once soft modded without sd card
     
  4. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Buy an SD card for the Wii, as it's needed for almost all homebrew (unless you have a HDD).
     
  5. saltyboy
    OP

    Newcomer saltyboy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have got an sd card for the wii but im doing my brothers wii and once i give it back to him it will be without an sd card,so was hoping to find a sloution to this without him using an sd card.
     
  6. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Other than running the retail disc from the disc channel, no.
     
  7. saltyboy
    OP

    Newcomer saltyboy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    so theres no way off changing the ios with neogamma without an sd card in all the time also i have all the original games so not a problem but am just trying to see if theres a workaround for it.
     
  8. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    The program I gave you modifies the settings file that is saved on the SD card. Just by a stupid SD card, you can get a 2GB Sandisk one for 10 bucks.
     
  9. saltyboy
    OP

    Newcomer saltyboy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks for all the great advice as usual great quality answers here
     

Share This Page