Need help with Wii Music

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Alvaries, Nov 15, 2008.

Nov 15, 2008

Need help with Wii Music by Alvaries at 2:54 PM (1,757 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Alvaries
    OP

    Newcomer Alvaries Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    Hello! I have a problem with opening the Wii Music ISO in Trucha Signer.. When I try to Trucha Signer freezes and then it just shuts off.. Anybody else had this problem or know what to do? I'd appreciate some help ^^

    Yours
     
  2. samsam12

    Banned samsam12 Test

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    818
    Location:
    A House
    Country:
    United States
    you dont need to trucha sign it, just load it through GeckoOS or backup loader.
     
  3. Alvaries
    OP

    Newcomer Alvaries Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    Well, my problem is that I have to do the Error fix.. Can I do that with GeckOS?
     
  4. Lafie

    Member Lafie GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    105
    Country:
    Netherlands
    You really have to be more specific than 'the Error fix'.
     
  5. Alvaries
    OP

    Newcomer Alvaries Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    Yea, the famous "Error 001" you know? Many of Nintendos games give you that error when you try to play a burnt game made by Nintendo. So what I want to do is to extract the main.dol in the Wii music ISO with Trucha Signer and then use the Generic Wii Patcher to get rid of "Error 001" [​IMG].. but somehow Trucha Signer doesnt want to open the ISO of Wii Music [​IMG]
     
  6. Alvaries
    OP

    Newcomer Alvaries Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    Anyone? [​IMG]
     
  7. Sstew

    Member Sstew GBAtemp's Grim Reaper.

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,463
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    I dont understand, why cant you just a burn a clean ISO of Wii Music, and run it through Gecko OS, It would just bypass the update then.
     
  8. sparky28000

    Member sparky28000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    241
    Country:
    Netherlands
    had the same error install the new cios from backup loader gamma topic
     

Share This Page