Need HElp PLEASE

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by Pnt101, May 28, 2009.

May 28, 2009

Need HElp PLEASE by Pnt101 at 11:26 PM (990 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Pnt101
    OP

    Newcomer Pnt101 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Location:
    Dumpster
    Country:
    United States
    Im using a Dstt on a regular Ds and when i try to play Bleach or any other 2009 game this measage pops up.
    [ROmloading failed]
    load rom errcode=-7
    Please reset system.

    Ive reformated the memory card for the panisonic thing. Deupgraded the kernal. The memory card is a PNY 2GB Micro SD Card

    i know that the game works because on my friends tt it works.

    Other games that dont work is:
    Fire Emeblem SHadow Dragon
    Mario Kart
    Kirby Super Star Ultra

    PLZZZZZ HELP [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  2. Xoo00o0o0o

    Member Xoo00o0o0o Xoo00o0o0o is in the house

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    796
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    Country:
    United States
    You may need to patch the games. I don't have a DSTT so i don't know. I guess it's like the R4DS.
     
  3. Pnt101
    OP

    Newcomer Pnt101 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Location:
    Dumpster
    Country:
    United States
    how do i patch?
     
  4. KingdomBlade

    Member KingdomBlade Blade v3+ (I R SHMEXY)

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,941
    Location:
    In Vulpes' Fur
    Country:
    Philippines
    The TTDS does not need to patch it and it should have 100% compatibility with all games. The rom is probably a bad dump. Look for a different rom from a different source.

    If the problem persists, switch to YSMenu which is an alternative kernel. You can find out about it here
     
  5. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Yeah, it doesn't require patching! i never had a problem on running those games

    first of all can you try getting a new game from different source as suggested
    second is your memory card full?
    third it could be the card reader (f you have another one just try use it)
     
  6. KingdomBlade

    Member KingdomBlade Blade v3+ (I R SHMEXY)

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,941
    Location:
    In Vulpes' Fur
    Country:
    Philippines
    The memory card being full doesn't affect the rom loading, just the creation of the save file.

    That happened to me once, and only half of my card was used. Then, I switched my source, and it worked!
     
  7. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    hmmm it happened once on my r4~!
    but anyway thanks for your comment [​IMG]
     

Share This Page