NDSL battery help

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by dhusui, Feb 29, 2012.

Feb 29, 2012

NDSL battery help by dhusui at 4:30 AM (395 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. dhusui
    OP

    Newcomer dhusui Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Location:
    malysia, kuala lumpur, ampang
    Country:
    Korea, South
    Recently I bought a new NDS from my friend and it seemed to be working for few weeks.
    Now when I charge this thing it doens't charge.
    So, when I try to turn it on it doesn't even though I had it 'fully charged' an hour ago.
    I tried to swap the battery with my other ds but didn't work.
    New ds works when I plug in my charger but when i take it off it doesn't work.
    I think nds is cursed with some stuff and uses power secreatly.
    Do I need to buy a new battery or do some advanced thing?
     
  2. defunct32

    Member defunct32 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    150
    Location:
    Asia
    Country:
    Singapore
    If you already did swapped batteries and it didn't work then it might not be the battery? Could it be the DS itself?
     
  3. Click This

    Member Click This Surgite!

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    529
    Location:
    New York, New York
    Country:
    United States
    Have you tried cleaning the contacts in the battery compartment of your DS?
     
  4. Zerosuit connor

    Member Zerosuit connor Baby I'm Back ♥

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,847
    Location:
    Eorzea
    Country:
    Australia
    When you turn the screen on, does it flash then turn off?
     
  5. Click This

    Member Click This Surgite!

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    529
    Location:
    New York, New York
    Country:
    United States
    He said the DS works, but it's not detecting the battery.
     
  6. Zerosuit connor

    Member Zerosuit connor Baby I'm Back ♥

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,847
    Location:
    Eorzea
    Country:
    Australia
    No, I have had this issue but the screen flashes upon boot without charger.
     

Share This Page