NDS Backup Tool wifi .31f - card not recognized

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by btshtr, Jan 31, 2010.

Jan 31, 2010
  1. btshtr
    OP

    Newcomer btshtr Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I'm able to connect to my ftp server but when I switch to the target card in slot-1 of my DSi I get: The card of slot-1 cannot be recognized. Please pull out once,and set it again. (A)

    My hardware-
    DSi [1.4U]
    M3i Zero m3 Sakura 1.45

    Thanks in advance for any help
     
  2. Eon-Rider

    Member Eon-Rider GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,021
    Country:
    Australia
    I believe the DSi is the problem.
     
  3. btshtr
    OP

    Newcomer btshtr Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    With the DSi and M3i zero is there anyway to backup my games using a different set of utils?
     
  4. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    Savsender should work but it's alot more complicated than the normal backup tools and it only does saves.
     
  5. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,803
    Country:
    Antarctica
    NDS backup tool wifi DOESN'T work on a DSi period.

    That is because the program tries to access NON EXISTING NDS wireless hardware on a DSi (The DSi uses different wireless hardware).
     
  6. btshtr
    OP

    Newcomer btshtr Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Once I setup wifi with a game I was able to connect to my wireless and then my ftp server so the issue doesn't appear to be the wifi connection.

    If I can get a DSL will the M3i zero and NDS backup work with it?
     
  7. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,803
    Country:
    Antarctica
    yes it will work if your on a DS or DSL, it doesn't work on a DSi nor will it work on the soon to be released DSi XL
     

Share This Page