1. Toiry921

    OP Toiry921 Maki Best Girl
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    United States
    I attempted to downgrade my N3DS and now my system is stuck at the screen where it states "Updates installed. Rebooting in 10 seconds..." After waiting a Half hour is it alright to manually boot?
     
  2. Xenon Hacks

    Xenon Hacks GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2014
    Messages:
    7,413
    Country:
    United States
    Sounds like a brick pray you boot if you don't hold L+R+UP+A before powering on your 3DS and keep holding them and hope you can update back to 10.3
     
  3. Toiry921

    OP Toiry921 Maki Best Girl
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    United States
    do you think its alright to reboot its been stuck on this screen or should i wait for something else to happen
     
  4. Caseyfam

    Caseyfam GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    Messages:
    153
    Country:
    United States
    That's the screen where I rebooted and I got bricked. If anyone has an alternative idea I'd do that instead of simply shutting it down.
     
  5. Toiry921

    OP Toiry921 Maki Best Girl
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    United States
    Did a Full Brick happen to you or were you able to use the safemode
     
  6. WeedZ

    WeedZ Possibly an Enlightened Being
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    3,717
    Country:
    United States
    After half an hour, nothing else is going to happen. Its either bricked or successful. Pray and restart
     
    Xenon Hacks likes this.
  7. Caseyfam

    Caseyfam GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    Messages:
    153
    Country:
    United States
    Full brick.
     
  8. Toiry921

    OP Toiry921 Maki Best Girl
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    United States
    Ok I'm praying and about to restart.
     
  9. RedBlueGreen

    RedBlueGreen GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2015
    Messages:
    1,964
    Country:
    Canada
    All of my cias were successful and I still got bricked, but hopefully yours is fine.
     
  10. MichMaster

    MichMaster #Pray4Hykem
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    347
    Country:
    Canada
    So... what happened? suspense is killing me lol
     
  11. driverdis

    driverdis I am Justice
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    2,803
    Country:
    United States
    I keep mashing CTRL+R as the suspense has me too.
     
    MichMaster likes this.
  12. Toiry921

    OP Toiry921 Maki Best Girl
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    United States
    No brick here Safe at 9.2.0-20U!
     
  13. driverdis

    driverdis I am Justice
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    2,803
    Country:
    United States
    does any of the CFWs still work?
     
  14. Toiry921

    OP Toiry921 Maki Best Girl
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    United States
    Which is one I should use for N3DS I'm not familiar with N3DS CFW
     
  15. driverdis

    driverdis I am Justice
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    2,803
    Country:
    United States
    doesn't the new RxTools (as in version 3) work on N3DS?
     
  16. Tyson TH

    Tyson TH GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    158
    Country:
    United States
    The kernel gods blessed you.
     
  17. Juiss

    Juiss GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    180
    Country:
    France
  18. Rosselman

    Rosselman Spooky Skeleton
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2015
    Messages:
    458
    Country:
    Chile
    We've been over this. CFW works.
     
  19. Toiry921

    OP Toiry921 Maki Best Girl
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    United States
    Yes I am able to load Pasta, Currently setting up emunand
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Downgrade, Reboot, Screen