Hacking My Wii needs to be updated - Twilight Hacked

ritetub

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 14, 2009
Messages
72
Trophies
0
XP
108
Country
So my Nintendo Wii has been hacked using the Twilight Hack. Now just today, I went and bought a new game (legit).

When I start my game, it prompts me to update the Wii. I can't play the game without updating.

What do I do?
 

FenrirWolf

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 19, 2008
Messages
4,347
Trophies
1
Location
Sandy, UT
XP
615
Country
United States
Get the latest Gecko OS and run the game through it. It'll install the necessary IOS from the disc. Then you'll be able to run it from the disc channel like normal from then on.
 

ritetub

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 14, 2009
Messages
72
Trophies
0
XP
108
Country
Sorry, I have to idea, whatsoever, how that is achieved.

Could you possibly direct me to a tutorial?

Is this compatible with the Homebrew Channel (Twilight Hack)?
 

FenrirWolf

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 19, 2008
Messages
4,347
Trophies
1
Location
Sandy, UT
XP
615
Country
United States
Yeah, that's the one. Ignore the other stuff in the download and look for the folder that says HBC. That's the stuff that you want to put in the apps folder in your SD card.
 

ritetub

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 14, 2009
Messages
72
Trophies
0
XP
108
Country
So I copy the folder in the HBC, right?

Then, on Homebrew Channel, I install "Gecko". What happens after that? Do I play the game on "Gecko" or do I play it normally?
 

ritetub

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 14, 2009
Messages
72
Trophies
0
XP
108
Country
OK, this is what it says when I say "Load Game" on Gecko.

This Game Requires IOS 53
Install IOS53-64-v4113.wad?

Press A to Install or B to Cancel


I press A, and my whole system freezes. What's happening?
 

ritetub

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 14, 2009
Messages
72
Trophies
0
XP
108
Country
OK, I'll come back to you on that. How long should I wait before panicking?

Here, I'll tell you what I've done:

Downloaded Gecko192b.zip.

Extracted to Gecko192b

Opened folder HBC

Copied folder (the one in the HBC folder) into SD card.

Ran Gecko with Homebrew Channel.

Chose Load Game.

Pressed A to install IOS53-64-v4113.wad.

Wii console freezes.

UPDATE:
I notice my Wii remote light has turned off.
 

ritetub

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 14, 2009
Messages
72
Trophies
0
XP
108
Country
Here, I'll tell you what I've done:

Downloaded Gecko192b.zip.

Extracted to Gecko192b

Opened folder HBC

Copied folder (the one in the HBC folder) into SD card.

Ran Gecko with Homebrew Channel.

Chose Launch Game.

Pressed A to install IOS53-64-v4113.wad.

Wii console freezes.

UPDATE:
I notice my Wii remote light has turned off.


@ jefffisher

Sorry but I have no idea what you're talking about. I'm a complete noob.
 

ritetub

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 14, 2009
Messages
72
Trophies
0
XP
108
Country
Could it be the fact that my game is PAL? I'm just a noob, remember?

The screen has been frozen for quite some time now. What is the safest way to shut down?
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    That be sweet tho, xbox/gamepass games on the go would be nice
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    AI needs money for AI drugs lol
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    "Ai Cocaine Is a hell of a drug."
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Ai doc my reality prescriptions running low I need 5,000mg
    +1
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    Ok for real i'm back
  • NinStar @ NinStar:
    generative AI is getting better at animating stuff, but still looks like a fever dream in most cases
    +1
  • T @ Texasauras:
    GOLD GRAIN 1/4 QUARTER BARS FOR LIKE $5
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Wut?
  • T @ Texasauras:
    bro lost all his money on gacha toys
    https://gachax2.com/
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @Texasauras, i thought you were spamming
    +1
  • T @ Texasauras:
    i was just telling everyone i was collecting bullion, desperate times calls for desperate measures
  • T @ Texasauras:
    i was just "window" shopping
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    Gonna leave in any moment
  • T @ Texasauras:
    bro if i drop a stack on red and you drop a stack on black at the roulette table and we pushed, does that mean i gave you a stack?
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @Texasauras, i don't get it
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Wut
    +1
  • NinStar @ NinStar:
    I don't have it you fucking monster
  • T @ Texasauras:
    what i didn't do anything!
  • T @ Texasauras:
    since i doubled up, or you lost your stack and if i gave it to you instead of running off at the roulette table does that mean i "gave" you a stack lol
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Stop touching people's stacks
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Can I get AI to make Home Alone VS Micheal Jackson and R Kelly as the new wet bandits?
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    i have access to an AI that makes CGI movie scenes
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    it's in beta
    The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye: it's in beta