Hacking My softmodded 3.2u has been sitting all alone...

grafik

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2008
Messages
116
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
53
Country
Okay.. so I have this 3.2u softmodded wii. I really wanna play New Super Mario Bros. cause that's the next best thing that has come to the Wii since Smash. But I have some questions. Do I need to upgrade the firmware in order to play? If so, can anyone guide me in the right direction?
 

aragon

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 15, 2009
Messages
113
Trophies
0
XP
172
Country
United States
No need to upgrade the system menu.
If you update to the latest release of USBLoader GX and add the latest IOS 53 with NUSD and cIOS rev.14 you should be ready for plaing this game.
 

grafik

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2008
Messages
116
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
53
Country
my system is ntsc.
can i play either pal or ntsc version of the game?
also, where and how can i download usbloader gx and the ios to my wii?
 

TheNewbPleaser

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2009
Messages
130
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
Costa Rica
XP
73
Country
grafik said:
TheNewbPleaser said:
just update IOS 53 (download with NUS) and if ur using USBLOADER get cIOS rev 14 search for NSMB 400MB version.. ill give u link to it 1min

Thanks.

BTW, what's NUS?

NUS downloader is like an apply u use to download wii system ios, menu etc.. heres a download link for the lastest version of nus

http://wiibrew.org/wiki/NUS_Downloader

if u need help using nus ask me i can help u right now if u need.
 

grafik

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2008
Messages
116
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
53
Country
TheNewbPleaser said:
grafik said:
TheNewbPleaser said:
just update IOS 53 (download with NUS) and if ur using USBLOADER get cIOS rev 14 search for NSMB 400MB version.. ill give u link to it 1min

Thanks.

BTW, what's NUS?

NUS downloader is like an apply u use to download wii system ios, menu etc.. heres a download link for the lastest version of nus

http://wiibrew.org/wiki/NUS_Downloader

if u need help using nus ask me i can help u right now if u need.

ya i need help. how do i install it to the wii?
 

TheNewbPleaser

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2009
Messages
130
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
Costa Rica
XP
73
Country
ok heres a small tutorial on how to use NUS.

1. open nus downloader (LOL)
2. when u open u must see 2 big words that say WII and DSI make sure u click WII.
3.Go down a little more and u must see this unchecked box that says Pack--WAD u must click it and make sure it has the CHECK.
4. go up and click database, ios and look for IOS 53 v5406 click that
5. click Start NUS download
6. go to the folder where u got nus downloader and there should be a new folder named 0000000100000035v5406 open it and there should be a WAD file named IOS53-64-v5406.
7. get ur SD card put that IOS53-64-v5406.wad on the wad folder and use WAD manager to install it.
8. if u already have cIOS rev 14 installed and if u got the NSBW file i sent u ur ready to enjoy NSMB..

Posts merged

grafik said:
OH yeah, I'm not using the USB loader. I think I'm using wiigator. is that okay?


i recomend u use WIIflow1.1. instead of wiigator

WIIflow 1.1 only DOLs and 1 FORWARDER CHANNEL
http://code.google.com/p/wiiflow/
 

TheNewbPleaser

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2009
Messages
130
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
Costa Rica
XP
73
Country
grafik said:
im done downloading the files with jdownloader, but it needs a password. what is it?

thx for all the help!

i PMed u the Password since its the name of the site were u get isos and cisos and its against the rule to post it! check ur PM BOX again..
 

grafik

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2008
Messages
116
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
53
Country
i plan on using the neo gamma loader but how would i get that onto my wii? do i still need cIOS rev 14 if i use neo gamma loader?
 

grafik

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2008
Messages
116
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
53
Country
i noticed that the file is a ciso. have you noticed any slow down in the play because of its file size? 4gb to 400mb is a big diff.!
 

TheNewbPleaser

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2009
Messages
130
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
Costa Rica
XP
73
Country
grafik said:
i noticed that the file is a ciso. have you noticed any slow down in the play because of its file size? 4gb to 400mb is a big diff.!


Nope theres no difference it just a clean ios it Works 100% no slowdowns anything,.
 

grafik

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2008
Messages
116
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
53
Country
bump

i read somewhere that i cannot install cios rev 14 if i havent yet installed IOS249 from TRUCHA BUG RESTORER. is this true?
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    rqkaiju2 @ rqkaiju2: yeehaw