My softmodded 3.2u has been sitting all alone...

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by grafik, Dec 7, 2009.

Dec 7, 2009
  1. grafik
    OP

    Member grafik GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    116
    Country:
    Japan
    Okay.. so I have this 3.2u softmodded wii. I really wanna play New Super Mario Bros. cause that's the next best thing that has come to the Wii since Smash. But I have some questions. Do I need to upgrade the firmware in order to play? If so, can anyone guide me in the right direction?
     


  2. aragon

    Member aragon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    113
    Country:
    United States
    No need to upgrade the system menu.
    If you update to the latest release of USBLoader GX and add the latest IOS 53 with NUSD and cIOS rev.14 you should be ready for plaing this game.
     
  3. grafik
    OP

    Member grafik GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    116
    Country:
    Japan
    my system is ntsc.
    can i play either pal or ntsc version of the game?
    also, where and how can i download usbloader gx and the ios to my wii?
     
  4. TheNewbPleaser

    Member TheNewbPleaser GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    130
    Location:
    Costa Rica
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    just update IOS 53 (download with NUS) and if ur using USBLOADER get cIOS rev 14 search for NSMB 400MB version.. ill give u link to it 1min
     
  5. grafik
    OP

    Member grafik GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    116
    Country:
    Japan
    Thanks.

    BTW, what's NUS?
     
  6. TheNewbPleaser

    Member TheNewbPleaser GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    130
    Location:
    Costa Rica
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    NUS downloader is like an apply u use to download wii system ios, menu etc.. heres a download link for the lastest version of nus

    http://wiibrew.org/wiki/NUS_Downloader

    if u need help using nus ask me i can help u right now if u need.
     
  7. grafik
    OP

    Member grafik GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    116
    Country:
    Japan
    ya i need help. how do i install it to the wii?
     
  8. grafik
    OP

    Member grafik GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    116
    Country:
    Japan
    OH yeah, I'm not using the USB loader. I think I'm using wiigator. is that okay?
     
  9. TheNewbPleaser

    Member TheNewbPleaser GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    130
    Location:
    Costa Rica
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    ok heres a small tutorial on how to use NUS.

    1. open nus downloader (LOL)
    2. when u open u must see 2 big words that say WII and DSI make sure u click WII.
    3.Go down a little more and u must see this unchecked box that says Pack--WAD u must click it and make sure it has the CHECK.
    4. go up and click database, ios and look for IOS 53 v5406 click that
    5. click Start NUS download
    6. go to the folder where u got nus downloader and there should be a new folder named 0000000100000035v5406 open it and there should be a WAD file named IOS53-64-v5406.
    7. get ur SD card put that IOS53-64-v5406.wad on the wad folder and use WAD manager to install it.
    8. if u already have cIOS rev 14 installed and if u got the NSBW file i sent u ur ready to enjoy NSMB..

    Posts merged


    i recomend u use WIIflow1.1. instead of wiigator

    WIIflow 1.1 only DOLs and 1 FORWARDER CHANNEL
    http://code.google.com/p/wiiflow/
     
  10. grafik
    OP

    Member grafik GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    116
    Country:
    Japan
    im done downloading the files with jdownloader, but it needs a password. what is it?

    thx for all the help!
     
  11. TheNewbPleaser

    Member TheNewbPleaser GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    130
    Location:
    Costa Rica
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    i PMed u the Password since its the name of the site were u get isos and cisos and its against the rule to post it! check ur PM BOX again..
     
  12. grafik
    OP

    Member grafik GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    116
    Country:
    Japan
    i plan on using the neo gamma loader but how would i get that onto my wii? do i still need cIOS rev 14 if i use neo gamma loader?
     
  13. TheNewbPleaser

    Member TheNewbPleaser GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    130
    Location:
    Costa Rica
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    yes u need cIOS rev 14. and u can run it with HBC just get the boot.dol for it! (use lastest version)
     
  14. grafik
    OP

    Member grafik GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    116
    Country:
    Japan
    i noticed that the file is a ciso. have you noticed any slow down in the play because of its file size? 4gb to 400mb is a big diff.!
     
  15. grafik
    OP

    Member grafik GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    116
    Country:
    Japan
    i read somewhere that i cannot install cios rev 14 if i havent yet installed IOS249 from TRUCHA BUG RESTORER. is this true?
     
  16. TheNewbPleaser

    Member TheNewbPleaser GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    130
    Location:
    Costa Rica
    Country:
    Costa Rica

    Nope theres no difference it just a clean ios it Works 100% no slowdowns anything,.
     
  17. grafik
    OP

    Member grafik GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    116
    Country:
    Japan
    bump

    i read somewhere that i cannot install cios rev 14 if i havent yet installed IOS249 from TRUCHA BUG RESTORER. is this true?
     
  18. TheNewbPleaser

    Member TheNewbPleaser GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    130
    Location:
    Costa Rica
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    just get trucha bug restored and u should be able to install everything WADS, cIOS anything.
     
  19. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    if your wii is already softmodded then just install rev14 over the top there'll be no need for TBR
     
  20. TheNewbPleaser

    Member TheNewbPleaser GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    130
    Location:
    Costa Rica
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    yes hes right
     

Share This Page