My Sims Kingdom Freeze Help

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by kristymb, May 6, 2009.

May 6, 2009

My Sims Kingdom Freeze Help by kristymb at 10:09 AM (1,160 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. kristymb
    OP

    Newcomer kristymb Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Location:
    TN
    Country:
    United States
    Hello I was just wondering if anyone is having the same Problem I am, and If yes how do I fix it?
    First I have an acekard 2i I am running the [5069] AKAIO.1.4.1.PROPER.
    *My Problem is In the Game "My Sims Kingdom" It freezes up every time I try to play The Balloon Mini game at the Furniture Store.
    *I have searched the Forum & the Net left, and right and did not see an answer let alone the problem anywhere.
    * I do also have the same Problem I saw posted a while ago about the Save file being corrupt, but I just hold down the a button till it loads and it brings up the game.
    *Thanks to anyone who can help or point me in the right direction.
     
  2. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    if this is a bug you should post this on the acekard forum... http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showforum=172

    but before you post there why not try the following quick solution
    get a new copy of the game...
    format your SD card...
    it could also be a corrupt save?
     
  3. kristymb
    OP

    Newcomer kristymb Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Location:
    TN
    Country:
    United States
    Ok sorry and Thank you I will Try that.
     
  4. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Normmatt just told me that he fixed it in a loder update months ago [​IMG]
     
  5. MasterGamer

    Newcomer MasterGamer Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    They peeps at gba temp really need to create a new section for DSi its painful having people asking quesions about a different console in this section, some should be merged but for things like "cheats and hacking" and "flashcarts" it would be nice not to have to sift through all of the people asing bout dsi...
     
  6. kristymb
    OP

    Newcomer kristymb Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Location:
    TN
    Country:
    United States
    questions about dsi!

    ***** Problem has been taken care of *****
    ****Thanks to elixirdream for your kindness and, all your help.****
    ***Please delete my waste of space thread***


    ***** I apologize if my post is out of line... I know I should not have taken offense, but This just rubbed me the wrong way... [​IMG]
     

Share This Page