My R4 saying that it cant read my save file??

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Bl00dD3m0n, Jul 13, 2008.

Jul 13, 2008
  1. Bl00dD3m0n
    OP

    Newcomer Bl00dD3m0n Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Hey Guys,

    My R4 Loads Perfectly fine until i press A on a game. It loads then it comes up saying that it cant load the save file in the game. This happens in Carnival ds. It says that in the Carnival ds font.

    Also when i load Trauma Centre Under The Knife 2 it says that i cant load the game.

    Other games work just not these 2.

    I HATE THIS ERROR
     
  2. Sephi

    Member Sephi fool

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,850
    Location:
    Rhode Island
    Country:
    United States
    Strange why this error is starting to appear so much, I haven't had this error. There's like a dozen other threads about this error, try searching to find the answer.
     
  3. Ryukouki

    Member Ryukouki See you later, guys.

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    4,949
    Country:
    United States
    make sure that your game save matches the game name EXACTLY. if not u are screwed.
     
  4. jan777

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    update your firmware

    or apply arm7.bin patch
     
  5. Sephi

    Member Sephi fool

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,850
    Location:
    Rhode Island
    Country:
    United States
    I think it has something to do with new games, and I think Carnival DS is one of the problem games, you'll probably have to wait for an update that won't come until September 15th, when they make the firmware able to brick DS's.
     
  6. Bl00dD3m0n
    OP

    Newcomer Bl00dD3m0n Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    ok ill try these things....

    and it has only happened to these new games...
     
  7. Bl00dD3m0n
    OP

    Newcomer Bl00dD3m0n Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Nope it still dosn't work it says
    The save data could not be accessed. please turn power off and reinsert the ds card.
     
  8. Bl00dD3m0n
    OP

    Newcomer Bl00dD3m0n Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    WOOOOT GOT IT TO WORK THANKS GUYS

    I PUT arm7.bin IN IT TY
     

Share This Page