My r4 has a problem i can't solve

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by canx13, Aug 19, 2009.

Aug 19, 2009
  1. canx13
    OP

    Newcomer canx13 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Location:
    justaroundthecornercity
    Country:
    Belgium
    so my r4 's problem is that all of my games freeze sometimes they boot and freeze intstantly i didn't have this problem since a month ago ( my r4 is like 5 months old i guess) im using a 2gb sd card but vids. don't freeze if that helps

    list of my games can't give the source sorry [​IMG] (they all freeze):

    1.DBZ :SUPERSONIC WARRIORS 2
    2.NARUTO SHIPPUDEN DAIRANSEN KAGEBUNSHIN EMAKI
    3.THE WORLD ENDS WITH YOU
    4.FOSTERS HOME.........
    5.DRAWN TO LIFE SP EDITION
    6.BLEACH - DARK SOULS
    7.SPONGEBOB......
    8.MY JAPANESE COACH
    9.PENGIN NO MONDAI.....
    10.C.O.R.E
    (and i downloaded some new ones didn't try it yet)
    (plzz don't comment on my games bcause they might suck)
    already tried YSmenu still freezes and my firmware is 1.18 (is there a newer 1 i didn't see any on the off. website)
    [​IMG] im outta idea's so help me please and i might make a video that shows how it freezes if u don't understand how it freezes (my friend and i played some games on his DS (so my r4 in his DS) and it worked it froze once so yheah maybe its my DS' fault)
     
  2. nicky041192

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    what r4 is it? legit or clone?

    oh, the games suck [​IMG] sorry i just had to.
     
  3. Sephi

    Member Sephi fool

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,850
    Location:
    Rhode Island
    Country:
    United States
    could have something to do with that fact that your flash card sucks. try formatting the MicroSD with this tool. http://panasonic.jp/support/sd_w/download/ftp/sdfv2003.exe

    if this fails, try replacing the firmware files with new ones from your card's website, if that fails, buy an Acekard 2.
     
  4. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,077
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Format your SD card with the panasonic formatter (full format, not quick format), then replace your firmware/ROMs with freshly downloaded copies.
     
  5. nicky041192

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    perhaps bad roms?
    most likely to be your sd.
     
  6. PettingZoo

    Member PettingZoo yesss

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,707
    Location:
    in the trap
    Country:
    Australia
    R4 menu is shit, use YSMenu.
     
  7. canx13
    OP

    Newcomer canx13 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Location:
    justaroundthecornercity
    Country:
    Belgium
    WHAT DID I SAY ABOUT MY GAMES GRRRR (according to gamespot TWEWY IS a good game i think so to)[​IMG] [​IMG] its ok i downloaded some new ones LOL
    im gonna try the suggestions you all made i already formatted my sd card but just y'know normal formatting on my vista gonna try the pannasonic thingy
    after that i have to redownload all of the roms sigh but thanks

    and i don't like YSmenu (because i don't know how to update lol)

    Posts merged

    forgot to say when i quoted that guy/guyette ([​IMG]) its not a clone hahahahahahaha

    not
     
  8. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    thats something call r4ysauto ? i don't see how hard is that with all the instructions and FAQ...
    otherwise just use the r4li.com firmware
     
  9. canx13
    OP

    Newcomer canx13 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Location:
    justaroundthecornercity
    Country:
    Belgium
    not means it isn't a clone i really didn't make that clear did i [​IMG]
     
  10. canx13
    OP

    Newcomer canx13 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Location:
    justaroundthecornercity
    Country:
    Belgium
    also tried r4auto but isn't that YSmenu.
    look if all of my options are gone il try the latest version of that YSmenu thing its just because i got used to the old menu y'know
    i don't wanna change it i just want my roms to work :cryface: [​IMG]

    (how do you make a cryface here)
     
  11. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    r4li.com

    GO
     
  12. canx13
    OP

    Newcomer canx13 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Location:
    justaroundthecornercity
    Country:
    Belgium
    thanks for the tip [​IMG]
     
  13. canx13
    OP

    Newcomer canx13 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Location:
    justaroundthecornercity
    Country:
    Belgium
    newest firmware is worse it only boots 2 games the rest it doesn't (all the roms from the same site) and is really slow
    i think i should try ysmenu agian
     
  14. canx13
    OP

    Newcomer canx13 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Location:
    justaroundthecornercity
    Country:
    Belgium
    i am now with the v1.19 kernel its working fine i owe you one for guiding me with your wise words elixirdream they were just like this "r4li.com GO" thanks LOL
     
  15. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    thats the last piece of advise i could give...
    anyway, don't thank me and thank r4li
    hope they would release 1.24 soon to address all the known issues
     
  16. Hitsuagaya

    Member Hitsuagaya GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    253
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    United States
    i have a r4 not having any probs get new roms
     
  17. canx13
    OP

    Newcomer canx13 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Location:
    justaroundthecornercity
    Country:
    Belgium
    maybe its just my crappy r4 [​IMG] i broke L button of my ds and a part of my r4 so maybe thats the problem

    and hitsuagaya what firmware do you use, i wanna use the same maybe thats the firmware i need [​IMG]

    btw hitsugaya is the coolest(lol) character in bleach
     
  18. canx13
    OP

    Newcomer canx13 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Location:
    justaroundthecornercity
    Country:
    Belgium
    get it cool hahahahahahahahah xD
     

Share This Page