My new Supercard DS2 doesn't work

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by ChaosX1022, Feb 27, 2011.

Feb 27, 2011
  1. ChaosX1022
    OP

    Newcomer ChaosX1022 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Location:
    Snowwood
    Country:
    United States
    So I got my 2nd SCDS2 today in the mail and I did everything I should loaded the firmware and some homebrew and it doesn't show up on my dsi xl. what do you think is wrong?
     
  2. Stevetry

    Banned Stevetry Most perverted person in GBATEMP

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,294
    Location:
    Puertorico
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    ok try blowing in to you dsi card slot them check the dstwo card is not dirty or anything or try the paper trick sometimes dam happens to me if not them you card is dead on arrival
     
  3. ChaosX1022
    OP

    Newcomer ChaosX1022 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Location:
    Snowwood
    Country:
    United States
    Tried that still no luck and I know it's not my Micro SD card I tired it on another Supercard DS2. I bought it from real hot stuff I hope they can do something about this quick I don't want to fight over the 1st cart with the GF.
     
  4. Laughing Stock

    Member Laughing Stock GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010
    Messages:
    107
    Country:
    United States
    Are there chinese words on the card?
     
  5. ChaosX1022
    OP

    Newcomer ChaosX1022 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Location:
    Snowwood
    Country:
    United States
    no it does not I'm not to worried hopefully real hot stuff will give me a refund I just order the LE gbatemp DS2 from 0shippingzone
    so I'll just wait for that hopefully that one isn't DOA as well.
     

Share This Page