Hacking my DS Mode is Still bricked!

are you having the same problem?

  • Yes

    Votes: 14 26.9%
  • No

    Votes: 33 63.5%
  • yes but it's fixed

    Votes: 4 7.7%
  • no i have a different ds mode problem...

    Votes: 1 1.9%

  • Total voters
    52

CodyWGamer

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 10, 2018
Messages
155
Trophies
0
Age
18
XP
363
Country
United States
So I Installed CFW before using frogminer and after that everything was normal and then a couple weeks later i had some problems with FBI and so i uninstalled CFW bla bla bla and my ds mode got bricked so i got a flashcart and used the multisystem method to install CFW it worked and now i'm currently trying to unbrick my ds mode and nothing works i used this guide https://3ds.hacks.guide/troubleshooting.html and i installed the cias and it STILL didnt work ds mode was still bricked and so i used google to see if anyone else had the same problem and solved it but nothing so it seems that im the only one right now so can somebody please help me?
 
  • Like
Reactions: 3DSCFWROX
Joined
Jan 1, 2018
Messages
7,292
Trophies
0
XP
5,813
Country
United States
Buddy, you gotta work on your punctuation. While readable, those run-on sentences cries of desperation.

Okay, first thing first, check your SD card.
  1. Copy everything off the card onto a computer.
  2. Reformat in FAT32 + 32 KB cluster size with Windows File Explorer or guiformat (if it's bigger than 32 GB).
  3. Full Write + Verify the empty card with H2testw. Don't skip this step.
Report back your results after the scan is complete.
 

CodyWGamer

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 10, 2018
Messages
155
Trophies
0
Age
18
XP
363
Country
United States
Buddy, you gotta work on your punctuation. While readable, those run-on sentences cries of desperation.

Okay, first thing first, check your SD card.
  1. Copy everything off the card onto a computer.
  2. Reformat in FAT32 + 32 KB cluster size with Windows File Explorer or guiformat (if it's bigger than 32 GB).
  3. Full Write + Verify the empty card with H2testw. Don't skip this step.
Report back your results after the scan is complete.
sorry about the grammar lol anyways i tried this and it says it's completly fine and my sd card has 4GB of storage

-snip-
 
Last edited by Quantumcat, , Reason: Removed reply to deleted post
  • Like
Reactions: 3DSCFWROX
Joined
Jan 1, 2018
Messages
7,292
Trophies
0
XP
5,813
Country
United States
sorry about the grammar lol anyways i tried this and it says it's completly fine and my sd card has 4GB of storage

-snip-
When did you scan the card with H2testw? You have to run the test on an empty card. Also, if nothing is written to the card, or the test finishes in an instant stating there isn't any errors, I failed to mentioned that too is also a failure mode.
 
Last edited by Quantumcat,

CodyWGamer

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 10, 2018
Messages
155
Trophies
0
Age
18
XP
363
Country
United States
When did you scan the card with H2testw? You have to run the test on an empty card. Also, if nothing is written to the card, or the test finishes in an instant stating there isn't any errors, I failed to mentioned that too is also a failure mode.
i checked it yesterday, i formatted my sd card to fat32 and 32KB cluster size after copying the files and it took 15 to 30 minutes to say there are no problems
 
  • Like
Reactions: 3DSCFWROX

Hayato213

( -_・) ︻デ═一' * (/❛o❛)/
Member
Joined
Dec 26, 2015
Messages
10,601
Trophies
1
Location
Vector Industry
XP
5,493
Country
United States
i checked it yesterday, i formatted my sd card to fat32 and 32KB cluster size after copying the files and it took 15 to 30 minutes to say there are no problems

It doesn't mean the card full size is what it is advertised to be, there are a lot of fake card out there, that why @TurdPooCharger asks you to run a H2testw scan.
 

CodyWGamer

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 10, 2018
Messages
155
Trophies
0
Age
18
XP
363
Country
United States
thank you for your help so far. I will take a look for now and i will keep you posted.
alright so i finally got to it and did the transfer but the weird thing is i THINK ds mode is still bricked... the difference is my ds mode doesnt immedidatly go to sleep mode instead it just goes to a black screen so..... progress maybe?
 
  • Like
Reactions: 3DSCFWROX

BaamAlex

S̶̥͝l̷̹̀͗e̶̼̖̩̅͊e̷̛̦͉̦p̷̘͌͝i̵͇̠̞̿̌n̷̰͚͌̓͝g̷̦̲̍̆͝
Member
Joined
Jul 23, 2018
Messages
4,106
Trophies
1
Age
26
XP
3,388
Country
Germany
Have you restored the ds mode after using the frogtool? Or was this issue before modding the console?
 

chrisrlink

Has a PhD in dueling
Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2009
Messages
4,250
Trophies
1
Location
duel acadamia
XP
3,805
Country
United States
btw on another note if in the USA.....make SURE you use a vpn for those files can't stress enough I got a strike just for dling the files to fix my ds mode a while back
 

Nimrod-002

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 8, 2016
Messages
360
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
1,052
Country
Morocco
just go to fbi and delete all the purple titles and try again. it worked for me. i also deleted the last red title and reinstalled it. i dont know if its necessary.
 
  • Like
Reactions: LowEndC

BaamAlex

S̶̥͝l̷̹̀͗e̶̼̖̩̅͊e̷̛̦͉̦p̷̘͌͝i̵͇̠̞̿̌n̷̰͚͌̓͝g̷̦̲̍̆͝
Member
Joined
Jul 23, 2018
Messages
4,106
Trophies
1
Age
26
XP
3,388
Country
Germany
Have you restored the ds download Play? I mean the unpatched one?
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    El_Doot @ El_Doot: very original indeed +1