Hacking MT card Hardware Ver1.2 released

Stealthii

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Apr 4, 2011
Messages
3
Trophies
0
XP
147
Country
There is a problem with some MT cards getting bricked with the 1.2a update.

It would appear if your card failed to update post the 'Prepare' step, and your computer is not recognizing the device (at all) when plugged/unplugged, you have a brick.

This has happened to me, and I'm investigating a fix. I will update if there is any progress on this issue.
 

xxMergyxx

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 1, 2013
Messages
34
Trophies
0
Age
28
Website
www.psxtools.de
XP
69
Country
Gambia, The
If you have a problem with the update
and your MT card "bricked" just use another PC.

It will recognize the MT card, but not the Firmware Version,
but you can use the updater and it will install the FPGA Update just fine :)

I had the problem with the first Beta they gave me too,
that's why it's called 1.2a, but it seems the driver problem still occurs...
 

xxMergyxx

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 1, 2013
Messages
34
Trophies
0
Age
28
Website
www.psxtools.de
XP
69
Country
Gambia, The
Someone already said they tried different computers and it wont reconzie it


Well then i don't know what the problem could be.
I only know this:

- The MT card first got recognized by the updater.
- Then it couldn't find it again to install the FPGA driver
- After this it can't be recognized or used anymore (Cause of the broken update)

They need to release a FPGA driver, that can be installed manually... :unsure:
I will send them a quick mail, cause a lot of Beta testers had that problem too.
 

amppp

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 25, 2014
Messages
7
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
52
Country
Mine bricked too. Tried multiple computers and cables, contacted MT-Card and they simply told me the card is broken.
 

dpanter

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 17, 2009
Messages
12
Trophies
0
XP
94
Country
My MT card updated without any issues on a Windows 7 PC.
I rebooted after installing the first driver just to feel safer.

Hoping for a nicer multi-ROM menu in loader 1.2, the current one is not user friendly, and frankly stepping through 20 games via the button is kinda pain in the a$$. Gateway's multi-ROM menu via Select button is very sleek and sweet.
 

Gneiss

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 21, 2007
Messages
5
Trophies
0
XP
157
Country
I'm having this issue with MT-card version 1.2.
I could launch Pokemon X/Y when I first put it on the card and the saving worked.
But now I suddenly can't play it. It shows up with a "blank icon" when selected in the 3DS menu and not even removing the game from the card and putting it back (tried different releases) with/without the .sav works.
Any ideas?
 

RomAnOCrY

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 2, 2011
Messages
252
Trophies
0
XP
352
Country
France
[...] putting it back (tried different releases) with/without the .sav works.
Any ideas?
Save for NAND2 games is into the *.3DS files ! not in the *.sav


but otherwise this morning, i receive an email from MT-CARD team: :)
MT-CARD is now compatible with e-Shop's Games !

Hi,

New launcher.dat is available(for eshop games support), if you are interested, check this link for the file http://www.mt-card.com/download/2014_04_09_V1.2.rar .

Thanks
Jean
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: https://youtube.com/shorts/4O244HCOKfs?feature=share