1. BlackZero500

    OP BlackZero500 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2017
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    Germany
    Hello. I started moving some vital things to ur0 in case something happens to my sd2vita setup. Ive encountered some kind of problem. The most vital ap in case of a problem would be vitashell. I can move it and aside from the screen after clicking the bouble not having pictures it works. BUT! The setting files and so on are still looked for on ux0. That somehow defeats the purpose. The vitashell folder just reappears with eberything set to default if i rename it. But on ux0. Can we somehow point vitashell completely to ur0?
     
  2. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    14,158
    Country:
    United States
    I've never bothered with this, because I think you're liable to encounter problems. if the app.db isn't switching to that location, I don't think it will work. you need to look at the appinfo table to see where it's looking. I've managed to change from an eboot to a vboot by manually changing the app.db.
     
  3. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    9,487
    Country:
    United States
    Next time

    https://github.com/emiyl/HBInjector
     
  4. BlackZero500

    OP BlackZero500 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2017
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    Germany
    Damn. Well then back to ux0 it is. Thought that would be a good way to be safe.

    And thanks for the injector, but it says on the github not to use that.
     
    Last edited by BlackZero500, Nov 26, 2020
  5. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    14,158
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know how it works fully, but the appinfo table contains the location of the eboot.bin. you can change it manually with sqlite browser. the reason that content probably still shows up is that the appmeta is located on ur0 by default. there's a second version of it on ux0, but ur0 seems to be the only one that system cares about. plus, the appmeta on ux0 is encrypted I believe.
     
  6. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    9,487
    Country:
    United States
    Use it anyways
     
  7. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    9,487
    Country:
    United States
    Then use this one and yes works on 3.60 also

    https://github.com/gnmmarechal/VSOI/releases
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Moving, Vital,