Most stable Flashcart to play GBA?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Rbugs, Sep 27, 2011.

Sep 27, 2011
  1. Rbugs
    OP

    Newcomer Rbugs Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Looking to buy a new flashcart for 3DS, just to play GBA games.

    I want to play the following games, i looked at one thread from Supercard and they didint really support the games, but it might not be up to date

    - Legend of zelda - link to the past
    - medabots - metabee version
    - Some other games

    Link to the past wasnt on playable game list from Supercard, So i want to know if there is a good Flashcart that plays most of them and is reliable

    I already own an acekard2i. My Ds firmware is 1.4.2E at the moment. So could use some information about patching the card so that it works for 1.4.2E
     
  2. FranckKnight

    Member FranckKnight GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2006
    Messages:
    156
    Location:
    Montreal
    Country:
    Canada
    Personally been using my old Slot-2 M3 Perfect card to play on my old GBA when I want to, but using a Acekard 2.1 for NDS games nowadays. I don't have a card that works on DSi, and waiting on actual 3DS cards for anything else.

    I haven't followed the 3-in-1 cards that supposedly lets you play GBA games through the NDS slot or something, not sure if they work in fact [​IMG] I prefer using my GBA to play GBA games, rather than my NDS. An old GBA-Lite+ that I have, works like a charm.
     
  3. Rbugs
    OP

    Newcomer Rbugs Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    I dont want to buy the games+an GBA... i want ingame save aswell
     
  4. Sicklyboy

    Global Moderator Sicklyboy Resident Mechanical Keyboard Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5,620
    Location:
    [̲̅$̲̅(̲̅ ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°̲̅)̲̅$̲̅]
    Country:
    United States
    The supercard is going to be your ONLY option on a 3DS.
     
  5. yusuo

    Member yusuo GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,196
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Lol link to the past on gba, why not get the snes emulator on the supercard dstwo and just play the snes version, you'll save a whole 7mb on space that way
     
  6. Rbugs
    OP

    Newcomer Rbugs Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    I guess ill get a supercard dstwo then, Will the card be already useable at firmware 1.4.2E? Since i have no other Ds system to patch the card
     
  7. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    yes, just drag and drop the latest EOS download and it will work, even on the latest dsi firmware (1.4.3 i believe)
     
  8. Ammako

    Member Ammako GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,372
    Country:
    Canada
    A few words: The SFC emulator sucks and the GBA emulator works pretty great.
    With the GBA version, you'll have a better FPS and you'll be able to see the entire screen.
     
  9. Red_Gh0st

    Member Red_Gh0st GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    Messages:
    238
    Location:
    Puerto Rico
    Country:
    United States
    Agree, the GBA emu on the DS2 works great unlike the SFC
     
  10. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    why does the SFC emu suck?? because it doesn't support the special chip games?

    i find the SFC emu to be great with high compatibility and few issues, especially if you use the BAG unofficial update.

    -another world
     
  11. Ammako

    Member Ammako GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,372
    Country:
    Canada
    It sucks at playing A Link to the Past in comparison to the GBA emulator.
    It does play it great, but the GBA emulators runs better.
     
  12. Rbugs
    OP

    Newcomer Rbugs Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    I just got my supercard dstwo, what gba emulator do you meean? im using the standard one that came with the firmware
     
  13. BoxmanWTF

    Member BoxmanWTF ♪Toot Toot Sonic Warrior♫

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,144
    Location:
    Behind you
    Country:
    Canada
    They're talking about using a SNES emulator instead of the GBA emulator
     

Share This Page