Not open for further replies.

Retro-Hax

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Poland
Just thought id post something regarding the politics of Piracy (specifically Nintendo Switch) or well whatever you wanna call it... im not good at typing Titles tbh.
I own a Hacked Switch and mainly use it for Homebrew personally as i dumped all my Carts and Digital Switch Software legally to play it via EmuNAND and while i can understand Piracy interms of if a Game is simply unaviable to buy like as in delisted for example has DRM or if its costs a ton of Money on the 2nd Hand Market for Example is something i 100% on when it comes to Piracy in general tho what i do not get are People that even tho they have the Money do not buy a Switch and a Game like i dont wanna sound like a "Fanboy" but i personally do not really understand such a reasoning tbh.
Like i personally can understand if you dont wanna buy it for just 1 Game or if you simply dont have the Money that is totally fair and understandable but i personally just rather buy a Console and the Game itself than Pirate it imo if i have to Money for it currently.

I am sadly not good at writing so i hope my butchered Text can be excused somehow and also be read to a degree...

• Haha
Reactions: whitesword7

Deleted member 672055

Trophies
XP
People pirate because they can.
There's as many reasons as there are pirates.

Sometimes pirated copies (in case of PC most likely) have better performance than legit ones (thank Denuvo and other DRM shit for that!).

In case of Switch games... people pirate because it's easier and cheaper than to get a switch and dump a cart to later play the game on an emulator that offers better performance than native hardware

Nintendo won't go bankrupt because of that small percentage of players, don't cry

MochaMods

Newcomer
Trophies
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
Country
Canada
I think EA is more of a must-pirate given their wonderful policy, but whatever floats your boat