MoonShell Version2.00 beta.9 3/27/09

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Another World, Mar 29, 2009.

Mar 29, 2009
  1. Another World
    OP

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    [​IMG] MoonShell Version2.00 beta.9 3/27/09
    Update
    [​IMG]

    Moonshell has received another update, however, BETA 9 was released without a change log. When one is found this news post will be updated! Until then, grab the new BETA and, well, BETA-test it.



    [​IMG] Download
    [​IMG] Source
    [​IMG] Discuss
     
  2. Sir-Fritz

    Member Sir-Fritz GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,336
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Who knows what goodies this one has... if any at all.
     
  3. kikira111

    Newcomer kikira111 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Don't know why, but, after updating my MoonShell (I use AceKard 2i + mSD 8GB), e needed to format my mSD, because it was freezing on the loading screen. So I made a backup and formated my mSD. After recopying all files, I downloaded some vidos, converted and putted on my mSD. When MoonShell boots, if i open te new video, it freezes.

    Can someone help me?
    PS: Sorry about my english, i'm only 13, and still learning - Brazillian
     
  4. kikira111

    Newcomer kikira111 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Problem soved. Problem: Bad conversion.
    Converted with Windows XP and it converted normally.

    by kikira111 ;D
     
  5. Whodaimen

    Newcomer Whodaimen Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    For 13 your english is good. =D


    I'll throw this on my Cyclo and see if I can't find what's been changed. Incoming Edit.

    EDIT:

    Changes I have noticed:

    Moonmemo, haven't toyed with it, is new.

    Here is an example of a memo:
    [​IMG]

    It's a memo viewer/editor that has four colors, pen width adjustment, erase, and a one-step undo. It places boxes over whatever is drawn, and I'm not sure why. It changes to fit the area of the screen that has been drawn upon.

    The menu before the settings upon pressing start is new/changed, this menu displays:

    Open memo list
    Toggle Display mode
    General settings
    Set Wallpaper to Default
    Exit Moonshell
     
  6. Smartpal

    Member Smartpal The Guitar Guy

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,037
    Location:
    New Delhi, India
    Country:
    India
    I hope it supports the 3in1 *crosses fingers*
     
  7. Mbmax

    Member Mbmax Homebrew addicted

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,272
    Country:
    Antarctica
    The 3in1 is supported since moonshell 2.00 beta 6 as an 16MB expansion RAM.
     
  8. unneon

    Newcomer unneon Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Location:
    Niteroi-RJ
    Country:
    Brazil
    the memo isn't new. Only the button in menu is new.
    I acessed the memo with beta5, using a button combination that I can't remember

    Sry for my english
     
  9. Bluetank

    Newcomer Bluetank Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Location:
    Lancaster, PA
    Country:
    United States
    Well I can't get Moonshell 2 to detect mine at all.
     
  10. Smartpal

    Member Smartpal The Guitar Guy

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,037
    Location:
    New Delhi, India
    Country:
    India
    Me neither.
     
  11. TwinBlades

    Member TwinBlades GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Messages:
    778
    Country:
    Korea, South
    Can anyone give me a step by step guide on installing this to the Cyclods? I tried but it doesn't work. (Renamed the folder to moonshl) Thanks.
     
  12. Maz7006

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    Another beta, im just gonna wait for the final release, if there is one :S
     
  13. Mgamerz

    Newcomer Mgamerz Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think it works with the new EZ3in1's. They have a different chipset in them (set of chips
     
  14. Bluetank

    Newcomer Bluetank Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Location:
    Lancaster, PA
    Country:
    United States
     
  15. Alato

    Member Alato GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    217
    Country:
    Canada
    That would make sense, I have the second version of the EZ Flash 3in1, and can't get it to work.

    But what exactly does the extra RAM do anyway?
     
  16. junker_man32

    Banned junker_man32 Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    263
    Country:
    United States
    he probably just realeased the same thing for the hell of it.
     
  17. Whodaimen

    Newcomer Whodaimen Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    Here is a zip of the new build that includes the CEVO.nds file for CycloDS.

    Unzip the archive to the root of your card, and run LanguageSelect.exe. Once your language is set, delete the .exe.

    Browse to \moonshl and either delete everything from the old version, or cut and paste it all into a new directory. For example: \moonshl\old\.

    Rename the moonshl2.nds on the root of your card to moonshell.nds, and put this in \moonshl

    Enjoy! =D
     
  18. TwinBlades

    Member TwinBlades GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Messages:
    778
    Country:
    Korea, South
    Thanks whodaimen
     
  19. kikira111

    Newcomer kikira111 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Thanx.

    Do someone know what that "moon memo" thing is used for ?
     
  20. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,294
    Country:
    how do you "Exit Moonshell" ?? it said cannot locate M3DS.nds

    Update: nevermind, problem fixed
     

Share This Page