Homebrew Moonshell 2.06 is out !

BoxShot

Chiyo-chan :3
Member
Joined
Dec 18, 2008
Messages
3,446
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
Middle of the ocean.
Website
Visit site
XP
200
Country
United States
Got it.
tongue.gif
Well textedit is now intergrated into the moonshell package.
 

insanepotato

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 1, 2009
Messages
53
Trophies
0
Location
broady
Website
numbat.cs.rmit.edu.au
XP
42
Country
downloading. whats the diff?

is there ez3in1 ram suppport? ^^""

edit: YES ez3in1 RAM PACK SUPPORT WOOOO. directories load up faster now ^^

edit: i realised i have ez3in1Pls unit, so its ez3in1Pls ram support ^^
 

Agu Fungus

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 26, 2008
Messages
75
Trophies
0
Age
38
Location
USA
XP
57
Country
United States
I can't get it to work either. It says: Application halted: see logbuf.txt

Edit: now it just stops after selecting language.
 

Magmorph

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 22, 2009
Messages
806
Trophies
0
XP
198
Country
United States
I thought Moonlight stopped working on MoonShell after he made Sakura and got ripped off. This is great he is still working on it.
smile.gif
 

jurassicplayer

Completionist Themer
Member
Joined
Mar 7, 2009
Messages
4,475
Trophies
1
Location
Pantsuland
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
2,473
Country
United States
Eon-Rider said:
BoxShot said:
Got it.
tongue.gif
Well textedit is now intergrated into the moonshell package.
It doesn't seem to work though; not in the same way as before at least.
I don't exactly know why, but Moonlight didn't make it recognize text/ini files (maybe he has something planned so that it doesn't take two of the same thing to edit with?). All you have to do to make it work (for now) is just rename the extlink so that it recognizes txt files.
 

f3ar000

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 14, 2009
Messages
154
Trophies
0
XP
182
Country
United States
3ini+ support w0000007
man i have been wating for this for a long time

@jurasstic
so the text reader doesn't work... im guessing there are two extlink things?
dling it right now
 

insanepotato

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 1, 2009
Messages
53
Trophies
0
Location
broady
Website
numbat.cs.rmit.edu.au
XP
42
Country
Magmorph said:
What is the benefit of using external ram in Moonshell?

for me, with extra ram seems to make directories, movies and music all load up faster. Finaly, instant file access, no more waiting a few secconds for the directory contents to appear
gbasp.gif


i know some of you may be thinking, its only a few secconds, but im a bit like the "angry german kid playing UT4" when it comes to loading time ahhaha. ^^
 

jurassicplayer

Completionist Themer
Member
Joined
Mar 7, 2009
Messages
4,475
Trophies
1
Location
Pantsuland
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
2,473
Country
United States
I just noticed it while fiddling around, but did Moonshell 2 have smooth scrolling for pictures as well in 2.05 and below? Otherwise, it might just be me not noticing before, my DS is doing strange things when its reaching the end of my pictures, or it was added (although I don't think much was changed, so it could possibly be one of other two).
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    I believe so
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    >mfw I'm literally having Dreamscene enabled rn
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    I wonder if it works on 10 lol
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    You can still do live backgrounds theirs a program that takes YouTube clips and loops them for you all you do is drop the YouTube url inside it
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Now we have cheap 8 core 16 thread CPUs and GBa of RAM and GPUs that frankly could do that in their sleep lol
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I've seen decent i7s 14 cores for around $200
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    It's my goal in life to get a better benchmark score than psi :teach:
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Lol my next machine will have DDR5 :P
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Pretty sure current gen boards already support ddr5 under $200
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    I'm still stuck on DDR2...
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Chrome can run 2 seconds faster!
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    It took 8gbs lddr4 to run mobile chrome decent :tpi:
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    It takes up all of your RAM
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    So a shit ton of RAM is required
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    yes, do continue in feeding the google botnet, get more RAM for chrome!
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    I see an explosion coming
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    facebook & chrome.... barf
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Discord and Chrome
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    And even Spotify
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Spotify is great if you know which version to get :tpi:
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    You don't have 32GBs? What's your problem!!!! Lol
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    latest
    MOAR!
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    What a pleb doesn't have a 4090 a threadripper and 128gbs of ram
    K3N1 @ K3N1: What a pleb doesn't have a 4090 a threadripper and 128gbs of ram