Monster Hunter TRI + Wii Speak Channel

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Brentallini, Mar 18, 2011.

Mar 18, 2011
  1. Brentallini
    OP

    Newcomer Brentallini Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    If I passed up a post by mistake in regards to my question, I apologize.

    I have a retail disc of MH3 and a back up on the external HDD (with my current IOS settings installed I'm 99.5% positive it will run flawlessly right off the bat), so the other .5% goes to my question: does the game require the Wii Speak Channel to be installed in order for it to run without a possible issue arising during gameplay? As of now I do not have the channel installed. (Why? Mainly due to laziness and to avoid clutter by flooding the system menu with any unnecessary installations.)

    Call it silly, I'm just paranoid to run the game until I can ease the tension by knowing if that channel is actually needed without a possible brick.

    It may not matter, but I'm also running 4.1u system menu.


    Appreciate any form of reply.
     
  2. Sick Wario

    Member Sick Wario Club Nintendo

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,209
    Location:
    NNID: godrugal
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    all i can say is wii speak in MH tri definitely works with the wii speak channel installed, 4.2u
     
  3. Brentallini
    OP

    Newcomer Brentallini Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    I have no doubt it works and makes it easier to communicate online for quests.

    Was just wondering if the game performs a mandatory check to see if Wii Speak is actually installed upon boot up or if its optional allowing the user to bypass without the need to install Wii Speak even in the single player mode.
     
  4. farcry15

    Member farcry15 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    225
    Country:
    United States
    this game runs without the wiispeak, or the wiispeak channel. i would assume you need the wiispeak channel to use the wiispeak in multiplayer.
     

Share This Page