1. vettacossx

    OP vettacossx Wii Theme Team Founder
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,330
    Country:
    [​IMG]

    can someone tell me what this says? it shows up when i boot the game and i press all the buttons and combos of buttons but nothing makes it proceed? can someone translate this please?

    can a moderator fix my typo? (usb rather than uab lol)

    in the title...thanks in advanced
     
  2. kyogc

    kyogc GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    324
    Country:
    Taiwan
    You need classic control for this game...
     
  3. Zarode

    Zarode Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Even after you plug one in, you can't play it. When it begins to build a save file, it goes to a black screen and stops loading. Even with an IOS249 Patched disk with a backup loader, it has this problem.

    We're probably going to have to wait for someone smart enough to figure out this problem to help fix this. ;P
     
  4. TheNewMouse

    TheNewMouse Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    92
    Country:
    missing IOS possibly, or maybe it just doesnt like NTSC-U consoles, i taKe it thats a jap copy ofcourse vetta?

    you tried it in the new geckoOS?

    *note to self....learn japanese*
     
  5. yujinha

    yujinha Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    i know i japan MH3 is pay2play. does anyone kno if this is the same?
     
  6. vettacossx

    OP vettacossx Wii Theme Team Founder
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,330
    Country:
    yup no doubt its is mouse and thanks ill try that though if its cios ill prob just be patient for a fix as long as the errors are known with a patched ios249 disk the hope of gecko os working properlt is slim but ill try it [​IMG]

    thanks guys that clears things up for me! i appreciate it!
     
  7. Zarode

    Zarode Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    From http://www.neogaf.com/forum/showthread.php?t=354924 .

    Reason prices, if you ask me. Compared to other MMO/OARPGs.
     
  8. ddven

    ddven Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Taiwan
    MH3 demo disc is fine.
    tested by BL and SoftChip in 3.3J.

    but MHG dosen't work
    only work with chipped wii.

    patched ios249 disk dosen't work too.
     
  9. Duffman6

    Duffman6 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Norway
    Tried it on Jap console, didn't work, and I have installed ios 38, 53, 55 and 60 so I don't think that is the problem.
    Maybe we need a save file to bypass the black screen like we needed to play super mario galaxy back in the day. It would be great if anyone could provide such a save file (there isn't one on wiisave.com yet).

    As zarode said, We're probably going to have to wait for someone smart enough to figure out this problem to help fix this.
     
  10. BlindDude

    BlindDude GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2008
    Messages:
    358
    Country:
    United States
    I dont care HOW GOOD the game is... I will NEVER pay for online play.. Thats the stupidest shit I have ever heard... especially with a wii.. Its not like they are going to update the game or keep cheaters away, why pay them for something you bought already?...

    CROOKS!
     
  11. adrian783

    adrian783 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2005
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    works with cIOSCORP
     
  12. Duffman6

    Duffman6 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Norway
    really? no modchip?
     
  13. lavamasta

    lavamasta GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    197
    Country:
    United States
    this is really out alredy?! sweet! i cant wait for it to come out in US!
     
  14. cancernoodle

    cancernoodle Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Canada

    BL? backup launcher?
    Really? it doesnt work for me...maybe cuz I had a bad torrent? I dled off chinese site, could you pm me where u got it? Cant seem to find it...
     
  15. frostyfrosty

    frostyfrosty GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    196
    Country:
    United States
    anyone find a fix for this one yet?

    or better yet, could anyone pm about a question about tri?
     
  16. elistan

    elistan Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Anyone try to do it the old way ? As in ... run the iso thru brickblocker and burn the disc ?

    Does it work ?
     
  17. frostyfrosty

    frostyfrosty GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    196
    Country:
    United States
    dont think that works yet
     
  18. elistan

    elistan Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    I burned the iso as is and discovered that the games has a system update ... could it have a new firmware for the wii ?
     
  19. yahmegaman

    yahmegaman Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2007
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
    ok guys i got it working but you must have cioscrop, burn it and must have the classic controller. no usb-loader (yet, black screen for me), no nun-chuck (weird i thought i saw videos of them in japan playing with it). enjoy, hopefully there will be a fix soon.
     
  20. vettacossx

    OP vettacossx Wii Theme Team Founder
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,330
    Country:
    i hear ya blind dude and i agree ( to bad i enjoyed the psp version)
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Monster, Hunter, loader