Hacking Monster Hunter 4 Error 009-1000

Lockerzpoints2

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2015
Messages
200
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
172
Country
United States
Okay, so after converting my Europe save to my US so I could get the DLC, I can't get the DLC on my .3dz file. I get error code (listed in title) and that says it requires a system update. Is there anyway to bypass this?
 

Pedeadstrian

GBAtemp's Official frill-necked lizard.
Member
Joined
Oct 12, 2012
Messages
3,966
Trophies
2
Location
Sandy Eggo
XP
3,902
Country
United States
No offense, but that's a very bad recommendation unless you're just trolling since we are posting in a flashcard forum.
How is it a bad recommendation? What is your setup? If you have Gateway, update your emunand to the latest firmware version. It's supported. If you have Sky3DS, to my knowledge, the latest firmware version is also supported.
 

Lockerzpoints2

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2015
Messages
200
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
172
Country
United States
How is it a bad recommendation? What is your setup? If you have Gateway, update your emunand to the latest firmware version. It's supported. If you have Sky3DS, to my knowledge, the latest firmware version is also supported.
My apologies. I thought you actually meant update my system. I wish you said Gateway before because I assumed you were trolling. lol
Is there a way to update on 9.2 firmware? Could you link a guide please?
 

Pedeadstrian

GBAtemp's Official frill-necked lizard.
Member
Joined
Oct 12, 2012
Messages
3,966
Trophies
2
Location
Sandy Eggo
XP
3,902
Country
United States
My apologies. I thought you actually meant update my system. I wish you said Gateway before because I assumed you were trolling. lol
Is there a way to update on 9.2 firmware? Could you link a guide please?
To update emuNAND, open up emuNAND, go to System Settings, make sure the internet switch is on, and hit update. So long as you do it through System Settings (ensuring that your firmware says "GW), and not through eShop, you'll be able to successfully update while keeping sysNAND at 9.2.
 

Lockerzpoints2

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2015
Messages
200
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
172
Country
United States
To update emuNAND, open up emuNAND, go to System Settings, make sure the internet switch is on, and hit update. So long as you do it through System Settings (ensuring that your firmware says "GW), and not through eShop, you'll be able to successfully update while keeping sysNAND at 9.2.
Thank you. I read a guide also saying that it will delete your saves on your sd card. Is this true? Anything else I need to do as well?
 

Pedeadstrian

GBAtemp's Official frill-necked lizard.
Member
Joined
Oct 12, 2012
Messages
3,966
Trophies
2
Location
Sandy Eggo
XP
3,902
Country
United States
Thank you. I read a guide also saying that it will delete your saves on your sd card. Is this true? Anything else I need to do as well?
Updating? Yeah, it can, but that's only when you go above 6.0 for the first time, IIRC. If you're just going from emuNAND 9.2 to emuNAND 9.5, you don't have to worry.
 

tony_2018

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 3, 2014
Messages
3,107
Trophies
0
XP
1,022
Country
United States
Whatever guide you're reading I hope you're reading it right. When updating the emunand to the latest firmware, it does not delete game saves. Because if it did Nintendo would be getting sued by now.
 

YourHero

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2010
Messages
1,025
Trophies
0
XP
502
Country
United States
It requires update 1.1 from the eshop if you don't have it. If anything update your emunand to 9.5 as well, because you can just download the update from the eshop if your region matches.
 

Pedeadstrian

GBAtemp's Official frill-necked lizard.
Member
Joined
Oct 12, 2012
Messages
3,966
Trophies
2
Location
Sandy Eggo
XP
3,902
Country
United States
It's a legitimate cart, it is my region. Tried several different internet connections. I have the patch from the e-shop
Yeah, other people have reported problems getting the DLC while using a legit cart in Classic mode. Not sure if they ever figured out a way to fix it. Of course, if you really wanted the package, you could just dump your cartridge and continue playing your save file in .3dz or .cia format.
 

Abcdfv

What comes around goes around.
Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2013
Messages
1,455
Trophies
0
XP
837
Country
United States
Yeah, other people have reported problems getting the DLC while using a legit cart in Classic mode. Not sure if they ever figured out a way to fix it. Of course, if you really wanted the package, you could just dump your cartridge and continue playing your save file in .3dz or .cia format.
Well I guess that's what I'm doing then. I already dumped it just haven't put it on my GW yet.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    LTT is a noob
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    Guy doesnt know wtf hes talking about half the time
  • realtimesave @ realtimesave:
    @SylverReZ that reminds me that my friend sells CRTs he gets cheap or free for hundreds of dollars. people are dumb
    +1
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    And is incredibly annoying.
  • realtimesave @ realtimesave:
    man I just washed my shoes and they look exactly the same as before I washed them :|
  • realtimesave @ realtimesave:
    luckily they didn't fall apart
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    Some CRTs are very much worth the price
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    i used to go out to the recycling center every couple weeks and look at the crts and other electronics people would drop off. Usually screens were broken or severely scratched from being tossed around. Did find a good one here and there, but never anything like a 1080i widescreen crt.
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    Or a good contition 40" Sony Trini that weighs 300 lbs. lol
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    Literally 300 lbs. lolol
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I have a few of those boat anchors in my basement I tried giving away but no one wanted them, So anyone close to Columbus, Ohio area that wants them, (26", 2x 19") please come get, for free.
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    Dont know anyone wants those smaller ones. Most are after larger sizes and the kinda top of the line models
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    Motion handling and input lag on those things destroy plasmas, led, oled
  • realtimesave @ realtimesave:
    I had some really nice CRTs I should've kept
  • realtimesave @ realtimesave:
    now I have all lcd
  • realtimesave @ realtimesave:
    one in particular I regret getting rid of oh well :|
  • realtimesave @ realtimesave:
    the Sonys and stuff I don't care about
  • realtimesave @ realtimesave:
    and used LCD are hard to sell I can imagine.. not worth much
  • realtimesave @ realtimesave:
    @SylverReZ where do u lurk
  • a_username_that_isnt_cool @ a_username_that_isnt_cool:
    Is it piracy if it was released for free? Not in my opinion, but I also think it's not piracy if buying it isn't owning it, and it's not piracy if you can't buy it from the original creators anymore.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Free release can have loopholes where they still make money through ads
    +1
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    sigh
    Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty: sigh