Monopoly Game

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by *Miss Sti*, Dec 30, 2009.

Dec 30, 2009

Monopoly Game by *Miss Sti* at 2:58 AM (1,216 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. *Miss Sti*
    OP

    Newcomer *Miss Sti* Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    I'm trying to play the Monopoly game and when loading it gets a black screen.

    I'm using ......

    configurable usb loader.......
    wii version 4.2U

    I downloaded the game from a usb loader download game page.....


    I have tried using the video patch and the IOS 222 and nothing worked


    I also have the 50c version of the cfg I downloaded from the wii itself...


    Can anyone help me???
     
  2. Danny600kill

    Member Danny600kill xD

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,664
    Location:
    Manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Might be a bad dump or may need a alt.dol. Google it?

    Nice Name [​IMG]
     
  3. zx3junglist

    Newcomer zx3junglist Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    may also be the wrong region. maybe try to force the video mode to ntsc or pal depending on what your setup is.
    also try using ios 223, 222 does black screen on some games
     
  4. *Miss Sti*
    OP

    Newcomer *Miss Sti* Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Puerto Rico


    The game itself my be corrupted or something???
     
  5. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    You mean a bad dump?
    Possible
    The only way to find out is to dump it again
     
  6. *Miss Sti*
    OP

    Newcomer *Miss Sti* Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    My bad for this question but what does a bad dump means?
     
  7. Satangel

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    It means the dump is bad, it's not working well. A dump needs to be an exact copy of a retail game, if it isn't, it will be nuked and marked as a bad dump.
     
  8. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    omg, really? [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    yeah It mean something went wrong when dumping the game (= when copying it to your PC/HDD)
     
  9. mousex

    Member mousex GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    987
    Country:
    United States
    He downloaded it so he propably doesn't have the retail disc and I see no reason to say anything different from "download it from another source".
     
  10. *Miss Sti*
    OP

    Newcomer *Miss Sti* Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    Thanxs everyone for the fast responses.

    [​IMG]
     
  11. GolfDude

    Member GolfDude GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    788
    Country:
    United States
    i know that my copy of monopoly that i downloaded opposed to dumping it from the dvd seems to have freeze up issues where the game will just freeze, but not fully freeze to the point where u can still exit the game, but the game simply stops
     
  12. giantpune

    Member giantpune GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,860
    Country:
    United States
    the game plays fine with no alt dol or weird settings. that only special thing about my pal multi-5 copy is that there is no NTSC video on the ISO. i must use PAL and my TV also must support PAL.
     
  13. ClockWorK

    Member ClockWorK GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    United States
    My copy of Monopoly works on 4.2U. I can't recall if the ISO was PAL or NTSC, but it works on my NTSC wii without any hiccups.
     

Share This Page