Hacking Modding my Wii

Littlelambsy

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
Hi So i am going to soft mod my wii for the first time for the sole purpose of adding codes to my sonic adventure 2 battle game using nintendont (since I only have the physical disc and physical memory card) however, I have never used nintendont before. My only experience with cheat codes is my action replay disc that I can’t add codes to.

So I found the codes I want to add on a site called game hacking (If more info is needed I can post a picture of them) but I have no idea how to add them to nintendont.

I have seen some brief guides on the internet but they are rather confusing (tech challenged here) and all of them only seem to use digital versions of the games not physical discs. Also some of the guides mention having to rewrite the codes?

It seems very complicated so before I accidentally ruin my game or wii console, I thought I should get some help. I really need to be walked through this. If you need more details let me know. Thank you for your time and any help is greatly appreciated!

Reactions: BlazeMasterBM

BlazeMasterBM

I Eat Garlics
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hi So i am going to soft mod my wii for the first time for the sole purpose of adding codes to my sonic adventure 2 battle game using nintendont (since I only have the physical disc and physical memory card) however, I have never used nintendont before. My only experience with cheat codes is my action replay disc that I can’t add codes to.

So I found the codes I want to add on a site called game hacking (If more info is needed I can post a picture of them) but I have no idea how to add them to nintendont.

I have seen some brief guides on the internet but they are rather confusing (tech challenged here) and all of them only seem to use digital versions of the games not physical discs. Also some of the guides mention having to rewrite the codes?