mios help!?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by kezza825, Apr 13, 2010.

Apr 13, 2010

mios help!? by kezza825 at 1:36 AM (1,046 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. kezza825
    OP

    Newcomer kezza825 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Considering I can play Wii backups I thought that I could play GameCube backups on Neogamma the same way I do with Wii backups but then the game i burned (Bloody Roar) rebooted my Wii whilst launching it on Neogamma, I asked around and apparently I need a MIOS :S If I install a MIOS will it delete my current IOS?
     
  2. DarkShadow96

    Member DarkShadow96 LA96£

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    694
    Location:
    MTL
    Country:
    Canada
    Mios are different to cIOS. cIOS are for Wii games and Mios are only for the Gamecube mode, if I am correct. So to answer your question, no.
     
  3. kezza825
    OP

    Newcomer kezza825 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So where can I find a mIOS installer?
     
  4. DarkShadow96

    Member DarkShadow96 LA96£

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    694
    Location:
    MTL
    Country:
    Canada
  5. gameking66

    Member gameking66 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    576
    Country:
    United States
    MIOS and IOS = cMIOS and cIOS.

    There's one MIOS slot as opposed to 255 IOS slots.

    The c just means custom, modified.
     
  6. kezza825
    OP

    Newcomer kezza825 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So will it be ok to install the latest MIOS and definatly not do anything to my current IOS (249)
     
  7. cobleman

    Member cobleman GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,449
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    It might pay you to look at what BC version you have installed as well , as version 6 can give you Wii resets where as version 5 will let you boot more games from the GC tiles , use DOP-Mi v12 to install version 5 i personaly like wiigators 0.2 mios patch installer useing mios version 4 as base and backup launcher support for Neogamma and other compatible GC launchers
     
  8. TRushInfo

    Banned TRushInfo Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    978
    Country:
    United States
    it would be ok with us to search before posting as well
     
  9. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    What a faulty equation.
     
  10. TaxiTitan

    Member TaxiTitan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    Messages:
    251
    Country:
    Sweden
    Hi there,

    I want to install cMIOS version 4, but are unsure of a few things.


    1) I have already installed PRIILOADER, so do I have to unistall the priiloader first?

    2) Is there any stuff that will stop working, or that will work less after installing cMIOS version 4?
    (For example; Gamecube progressive scan is enabled by also holding the B button at start.
    Or if it disables DVD9, or Metroid prime trilogy?)

    3) Which base shall I install on?
    Ive read there are many different ones.


    This seems to be the best version since it supports more loaders, & has action replay support.



    My Wii is fully softmodded & chipmodded, but without hernes 222.
     

Share This Page