Homebrew MineCraft On Ds

Status
Not open for further replies.

AcekardFan

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jul 27, 2010
Messages
232
Trophies
0
Location
Stockton
Website
Visit site
XP
20
Country
United States
Since Minecraft came out i have been a huge fan...but there are times when i can't access my pc like when im on the go (which is always)........and i have been wondering if it is possible to have minecraft on ds or something like it
 

basher11

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 29, 2009
Messages
4,385
Trophies
1
XP
561
Country
United States
searching through filetrip, and there doesn't seem to be a minecraft homebrew :|

someone is going to have to make one >_>
 

updowners

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 26, 2008
Messages
1,323
Trophies
0
XP
201
Country
United States
basher11 said:
searching through filetrip, and there doesn't seem to be a minecraft homebrew :|

someone is going to have to make one >_>

I'm pretty sure the DS doesn't have enough power to run it.
 

YayMii

hi
Member
Joined
Jun 24, 2009
Messages
4,916
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
that place
XP
758
Country
Canada
updowners said:
basher11 said:
searching through filetrip, and there doesn't seem to be a minecraft homebrew :|

someone is going to have to make one >_>

I'm pretty sure the DS doesn't have enough power to run it.
The DS probably has enough power. It's just that the PC version has a crapload of special effects that require lots of CPU power, but those could be removed for a DS version.
 

dan80315

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 30, 2009
Messages
421
Trophies
1
Age
33
Location
USA
XP
295
Country
United States
YayMii said:
updowners said:
basher11 said:
searching through filetrip, and there doesn't seem to be a minecraft homebrew :|

someone is going to have to make one >_>

I'm pretty sure the DS doesn't have enough power to run it.
The DS probably has enough power. It's just that the PC version has a crapload of special effects that require lots of CPU power, but those could be removed for a DS version.
QUOTE
The future

I plan on developing Minecraft until it's a finished complete game, with a downloadable client (with fullscreen mode), custom key re mappings and possibly modding support.

For as long as people enjoy and purchase the game, I will develop extensions after the game is done. These will be free for anyone who has purchased the game.

Once sales start dying and a minimum time has passed, I will release the game source code as some kind of open source. I'm not very happy with the draconian nature of (L)GPL, nor do I believe the other licenses have much merit other than to boost the egos of the original authors, so I might just possibly release it all as public domain.
Maybe once he does that we will be able to work on a Minecraft homebrew for the DS. Till then, we're kinda boned.
 

jan777

motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz
Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2008
Messages
2,835
Trophies
1
Age
29
XP
878
Country
Gamer4life said:
There is one its called Starcraft DS or something


Minecraft is not the same as starcraft.

I dont even think they are on the same genre.
 

Dangy

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2009
Messages
1,410
Trophies
1
XP
420
Country
United States
updowners said:
basher11 said:
searching through filetrip, and there doesn't seem to be a minecraft homebrew :|

someone is going to have to make one >_>

I'm pretty sure the DS doesn't have enough power to run it.


You're right. The render distance is much to far for the DS to handle.


QUOTE(Gamer4life @ Oct 31 2010, 06:27 AM)
There is one its called Starcraft DS or something

i lol'd
 

n8equalsd

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2010
Messages
139
Trophies
0
XP
48
Country
United States
I knew someone would say this sooner or later. Minecraft uses 512 mb ram. It's also in the alpha stage.
 

Attila13

Praise the Creep!
Member
Joined
Oct 11, 2010
Messages
1,253
Trophies
1
Age
30
Location
Creeping in your dreams!
Website
gamesystemrequirements.com
XP
2,671
Country
Romania
Scrag999 said:
Do you guys know how many RAM need CoD??? And here is version of it on DS
Sorry, but you actually read what are you typing?
wtf.gif
closedeyes.gif
dry.gif

The Call of Duty for the DS is not the same as the PC/PS3/XBOX360 version.... It doesn't have the same requirements and graphics as the PC and the next gen consoles... so it isn't just like that...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    True it's good eats like uremom
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    shows what you know nobody would ever say that about my mom
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Except all of reddit 4chan and YouTube reviewers
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    yAawn
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    eez nuts
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I tried that new prime X flavor and almost gagged in my mouth lol
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I'm surprised, with your awesome gag reflexs you have B-)
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Well for being with your wife for so long I have self control
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    If you wanna commit suicide just drink prime
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    obamna
  • The Catboy @ The Catboy:
    SODA
  • Sonic Angel Knight @ Sonic Angel Knight:
    Catboy back in chat. :ninja:
  • Sonic Angel Knight @ Sonic Angel Knight:
    Don't forget to pet it for good luck
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    That cat bites
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Hmmm yes she does
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Float like a butterfly burns when I pee lol
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    So does that mean your date was not good? It burns now?
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Got two new stds in one night
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Giggity
  • The Catboy @ The Catboy:
    I don't bite! Minus the times when I did bite
  • The Catboy @ The Catboy:
    Like 5 minutes ago
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Billie needs her lunch
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: Billie needs her lunch