1. Kirby567fan

    OP Kirby567fan GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Messages:
    321
    Country:
    Morocco
    Mod for Minecraft Dungeons that increases the framerate from 30 FPS to 60 FPS. Only tested in portable mode but it should also work in docked mode since some of the changes to dynamic resolution i made affect both modes.

    The minimum OC requirements are:

    Code:
    docked_cpu=1785
    docked_gpu=844
    handheld_cpu=1785
    handheld_gpu=460
    handheld_charging_gpu=537
    handheld_mem=1600
    And the more you overclock the gpu, the higher the resolution gets.

    To install the mod copy the 01006C100EC08000 folder to:

    atmosphere/contents (Atmosphere 0.10.X or higher)
    or
    atmosphere/titles (Atmosphere 0.9.X or older)
    or
    reinx/titles(for older reinx versions)
    or
    reinx/contents(for latest reinx)
    or
    sxos/titles


    Should work with all versions of the game.
    Enjoy.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by Kirby567fan, Jun 7, 2020
    Ninn, bonoboy, Skirlez and 3 others like this.
  2. comput3rus3r

    comput3rus3r GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2016
    Messages:
    3,492
    Country:
    United States
    Do I have to OC my switch to use?
     
  3. velgis

    velgis Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2019
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    From OP:
    "The minimum OC requirements are:
    docked_cpu=1785
    docked_gpu=844
    handheld_cpu=1785
    handheld_gpu=460
    handheld_charging_gpu=537
    handheld_mem=1600"
     
  4. masagrator

    masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,077
    Country:
    Poland
    Start from clocks provided by OP and if you want higher resolution, you need to OC GPU higher.
     
  5. yozgatg

    yozgatg Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 29, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Doesn't seem to work with v1.1.0.0, is this only for the launch version?
     
  6. masagrator

    masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,077
    Country:
    Poland
     
  7. SnaXe

    SnaXe Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 29, 2020
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Australia
    Would anyone mind posting footage of this mod being active on handheld and docked? I'm new to overclocking and I don't want to fry anything in my switch
     
  8. Kirby567fan

    OP Kirby567fan GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Messages:
    321
    Country:
    Morocco
    If you are going to only use the recommended OC, you should be good.
     
  9. SnaXe

    SnaXe Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 29, 2020
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Australia
    I looked into overclocking a bit more, if I use reverseNX to set my switch in handheld mode do you think I will get better performance?
     
    VampireOniX likes this.
  10. masagrator

    masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,077
    Country:
    Poland
    Well, for sure it won't get worse.:P
     
  11. virusburger101

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2018
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    EDIT: So I found the issue after some more tinkering it looks like it is caused by me changing the docked RAM value by mistake. Once I corrected the RAM then everything looks better.


    So maybe just me or this doesn't seem to work correctly? When I load the mod and overclock my switch the game looks worse now. I am running SX OS with 10.0.2. Any ideas what is causing the game to look like this?

    [​IMG]

    I did capture this with my switch docked got the image with a capture card running to my pc.
     
    Last edited by virusburger101, May 30, 2020
  12. Veroniica

    Veroniica Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2019
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Norway
    Well, the resolution has probably decreased as it try to hit the 60 fps mark. Resolution vs. higher frame rate is a constant battle where there always is a trade-off. Disable the patch while still OC your Switch to compare if you think the increased fps is worth it or not.
     
  13. yozgatg

    yozgatg Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 29, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    My sigpatches were messed up. Redid atmosphere with fusee-primary and now it works like a charm
    Overall it's hitting the 60fps most of the time at max OC, some occasional dips here and there but to be expected I guess (especially cutscenes it seems to struggle with most)
     
  14. SnaXe

    SnaXe Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 29, 2020
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Australia
    I think the cutscenes were manually limited to a lower framerate already, the game normally runs at 30 fps so they probably limited it.
     
  15. SnaXe

    SnaXe Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 29, 2020
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Australia
    I forgot to ask, will I be able to play with this mod online?
     
  16. masagrator

    masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,077
    Country:
    Poland
    You shouldn't. Telemetry can instantly flag your console.
     
  17. SnaXe

    SnaXe Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 29, 2020
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Australia
    bummer, the game constantly gets frame drops, I just wish they optimized the game better.
     
  18. Slothz

    Slothz Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    El Salvador
    It worked for me on 10.0.3fw 2.9.5 OSX :D
     
  19. SwitchHack

    SwitchHack GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2018
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    Japan
    bioshock? :O
     
  20. sabin1981

    sabin1981 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Norway
    Magnificent, thank you! I'd much rather it hit 60fps with a high OC, but slightly lower resolution, than chugging along at 30fps :D Also, just an addition; ReiNX uses "Contents" name now, not "Titles" any more :)
     
    NekoNoor and Kirby567fan like this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Minecraft, Dungeons, 60FPS